Ulog Day 40(Aug.10, 2018) Chicken with cauliflower

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

The viand that I prepared is chicken with cauliflower. I'm glad that when I open the fridge, I see the cauliflower. So I decided to cook my dinner with the main ingredient is chicken meat with cauliflower.

image

The benefits that we can get from chicken meat is high in protein; but we should also aware that chicken meat is also high in cholesterol that worsen heart condition. The secret of how to get rid from cholesterol in chicken meat is never eat the chicken skin.
Cauliflower comes from latin word "Caulis" which means cabbage and "Floris" which means flower. This vegetable is considered as one of the healthiest food on earth. The best way to cook cauliflower is to saute gently in order to maintain the nutrients. The best to consume is 3 to 7days.

image

The health benefits that we can get from cauliflower are:

  1. Helps us reduce cancer risk
  2. Fights inflammation
  3. Decrease heart and brain disease
  4. Provides high levels of vitamins and minerals es-
    pecially Vit.k and C.
  5. Improves digestion and detoxification
  6. Good for weight loss
  7. Preserve eye health

That's my #ulog. Thank you @surpassinggoogle for this #ulog #hashtag. It really helps us minnow # steemian to lift our reputation in this community.

Have you voted your witness?
Consider casting your votes for
@yoo1900, @hr1, @surpassinggoogle, @steemgigs, @precise, @aloh76.witness , @ausbitbank and @curie
Who have been adding invaluable contribution to steemit community.

Sort:  

Hello, excellent article! Greetings. Thanks for write. I'll be successful, reading you, I give you my vote. and if you can support me, continue and give me your vote I will be grateful ...

I usually steem my cauliflower.. yummy dish you got there

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17