Ulog #3 - The view from PartikosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/jay.ell-ulog-3--the-view-from-partiko-1534118388050.png

Hey friends,

I’m posting this from Partiko - I heard about the app from @vincy who took part in one of their Easter egg hunts a while back.

If one day any gibberish gets posted on my blog, the likely culprit is pictured above.

The UI is pretty good and the points system is fun.

It doesn’t show my ulog #2 properly though. The text in-between embedded YouTube clips don’t show up. @partiko any comment about this?

Unfortunately I probably won’t be posting any long-form writing through the app any time soon. I think I’d go cross-eyed and my fingers would fall off! I’m open to being convinced otherwise however.

Talk to you all again soon.
J

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you for posting using Partiko. We are so glad you are here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad to be here. Any comment on the issue I noted in my post?

Here's a little video I recorded. Couldn't seem to find the problem you described.

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/video/SXS.mp4

Maybe you could try to update your app to the latest version?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the vid. Very interesting, both mine and @vincy didn’t display properly and still don’t. Both of us are on iOS. No biggie of course, I wonder if it’ll resolve itself in subsequent releases. Appreciate the response!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Did you check the app store and make sure you have the latest version? There's a chance that what you have is the beta version. You can check that by checking if there is a red or orange dot near the app name on the home screen.

Posted using Partiko Android

No red or orange dot noted. According to the App Store, I’ve got v1.4.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Got it. That's the latest version. And which device and which OS version are you on? Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

I was able to reproduce that. I think what I have is the development version which already fixed it. Sorry about the back and forth.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74