ULOG #17: Where art thou, my TRO?

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I spent all day today looking all over my house for my university transcript of records (TOR) because I need it to enroll my kids to a homeschool program.

woman-3441018_1280.jpg
image source: pixabay

This is what happens when you're constantly moving (residences), you tend to misplace things! In my family's case, we've moved 3 times in the past 2 years. Not fun. But before that, we managed to stay at the one address for 9 years, eventhough in the back of our minds, we knew we would eventually move.

Back to my current dilemma. If I can't find my academic records, I won't be able to get my kids enrolled to start homeschool this month. It is a requirent from whoever is going to be the primary "teacher/provider". In this case - me.

I emailed a request to my former university to provide me another copy. Hopefully, they are able to send me one this coming week.

I supposed with the advanced technology we have now, it should be pretty easy to look up. I sure hope so since I graduated quite a while back. 😒

CollageMaker_20180701_001558663.jpg


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JazzyBells from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24