ULOG #1: Starting my first ULOG with a Bang! (Plus Digital Collage Illustration and process)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys! What's up? I hope you're all doing good! Hi, I'm Jeuz, and today I just want to share a little slice of my life. I've been thinking of making this for a while, and finally! yes, finally, I was able to write this blog. Because I really want to write this since last week but i don't have that much time. Everything happens for a reason, and I think this the perfect timing because last week was the first launching of this amazing project by Sir terry @surpassinggoogle He is the man behind this amazing opportunity he had given to every steemian to share a part of themselves in a blog, ULOG! and we want to express our gratitude to him for coming up with this amazing Project. And now is the perfect place. So moving on, after I'm done with the tasks and assignment given to us for the day, by the way, I'm currently having a internship right now, I immediately work with my laptop, and start to write. But before anything else, let me first share the digital collage illustration I've made to express my thoughts and feelings about my awesome experience of facing new chapter of life. It's my second attempt in creating digital collage. I hope i didn't mess up. haha


Overcoming Doubts.jpg

About Digital Collage



So basically Collage is a picture made sticking other pictures onto a surface (mostly different kind of papers). A composite object or collection, it may be abstract or concrete. It is also created by the assemblage of different media, meaning you can also use dried leaves, sea shells, something like that guys. And through innovations and technology, you can create a digital collage now. Thanks to those people who had invest their time in creating software like photoshop and other editing software. But still, we can create collages on our own without using any software, you can check your old magazines or newspaper and start creating collage, trust me its really fun. For me creating collages in traditional way is more fun, (well I'm not saying creating Digital collage is boring) because in involves more time interaction with your love ones, friends, family, while creating. As much I loved to, but I can't, its just that, this is more convinient way for me, and I don't have lots materials and time. Digital collage is fun too, you can try it for yourself.

My Life's Experience

Digital collage looks so messed up right? just like my life! just kidding guys haha. So you may all ask, what the heck is my digital collage all about? It may looked like too much crowded (too tight composition) or what. Well, that's the effect what I wanted to achieve, to express everything. So moving on, I'll just gonna share my experience for the last few weeks.

So last April 23, finally we were be able to assigned to our respected designated area for our internship. This moment is very especial to us, interns, my classmates. Because for how many years of studying, polishing, improving our crafts, (btw, I'm a multimedia arts student) the day had come to test and prove that skills we have develop, if we are ready to face the world of professionals . Everybody's excited, I'm excited! of course! it's new environment for me to explore, even though I know the what type of company we're assigned, but still , for me all feels like unfamiliar, foreign.

IMG_20180423_104848.jpg
(Me with my fellow interns, waiting for our boss for final orientation and introduction, I still remember the tense we are feeling this time. don't know why).

You might say, "Com'on you've studied and worked for that for 4-5 years. You should be prepared already and don't feel any tense and nervousness about your internship". Okay we get that, but believe me or not as much as I try to, I can't still avoid having second thoughts and question myself. For me going to the university, studying, submitting our exams and project is pretty much different from the current situation we're having right now. We are now facing and working with people who is already professionals and already proved something and is already striving and dealing with life, especially professional career, for years. I don't know during that time where those feelings are coming from, I'm excited but those feeling kept on mixing and tries to drive away my focus on my internship.

For almost one week of my internship, all I feel is discomfort and anxiety. There's a lot of things to work on. I got overshadowed with doubts and negativity. I think I am experiencing a culture shock from our workplace. Though I have the skills, my confidence is taken over by thoughts that say's "I'm not good!", "You're not in the right place", You won't make it!", You're not prepared for this". All of this thoughts kept on coming at me and haunts me during my sleep and the moment I walked out of the door. Everyday I'm getting smaller all my excitement and heart full of great expectation are shrinking. What I'm seeing is myself getting eaten by the monster, that sucks all of the will and light from me. It's not good, I mean really really not good, I know that to myself. I always ended up questioning myself, "why I am experiencing this kind of situation?", "Is this really the world I need to face?" I think I'm loosing myself in the process.

April 27, Friday, our duty hours is done, I went home straight, and lied to my bed. Watching the ceiling and lying still, I'm thinking things deeply. I don't want my current situation, I hate seeing myself in this stage. I knew those things that are happening to me is not healthy! I want to get rid and get away from the things, thoughts, that bothers me. So what I did, is I closed my eyes, have a deep breath and pause for a moment. I start to mediate, and think of things that can help me to fight and get through this unwanted situation of my life. And I start with a wholehearted sincere brief prayer, I just lay down everything that troubles me, everything! all of the doubts, worries, my anxieties that prevents me to be productive and grow as better person. I didn't notice, i just found myself waking up in the morning with lots of morning stars! (I think of cried enough to wash out, all of the negativity, hehe, there's nothing wrong about crying). Same day, same morning, but I knew something is special, its not the usual morning I am facing when going to work. I feel so at ease and there's feeling of lightness within me. Someone above had heard my prayer.

After that day, I feel so renewed complete. I came up with the realization that sometimes we need to pause for a while. Let go of the things that had been bothering us lately, letting go the things that dragging us down. We need at least to find some time to mediate, to talk to ourselves and think of things that can help us overcome all of the negativity that this world has lot to offer. What I've realized is I'm just overthinking everything, I mean allowed myself to covered by the fears and doubts. It made me not to see the good things within our work place. Which in fact I have a very considerate and funny boss, I have very comfortable and awesome workplace, and I have my great workmates (classmates), which I can hold on to and can grow together with, which right now I see.

Life always taught us, sometimes we experience things like this, for us to get dragged down, but for us to grow and mature. I've almost loose the essence why we are having this internship, which is, for us to "LEARN"! I have that misconception that if you're an intern should be able do and perform things perfectly assigned to you, which in fact is very wrong. The essence that we're here is, for us to learn more, and help us to be more prepared to the world that we are going to face in the future. Right now I'm on my second week of my internship, and I can say that this is one of the most memorable and amazing things in my life. Everyday I am learning something, and I was able to share a bond with my workmates and my boss (we always talked about Avengers, Marvel, MCU, etc, so surprised my boss is a geek haha) I somehow loose myself in the process, but thank God, he found me, and I found myself.

Thank you for listening guys and let me have explain the meaning of my collage, and let me share some photos of my internship experience.

About the Collage

Guy with the leather Shoes

-So basically that's me (captured suing my smartphone)

Skull

-Represent doubts, troubles, anxiety that bothers me so much

Thorns

-It represents the result or outcome which all of the negativity that caused

Art Materials, Laptop

-this represent the skills I've learned and acquired, as you can see, it is almost covered with thorns. It signifies the moment I allowed myself to overshadowed by the doubts, fear, and anxiety, is the moment I am loosing my confidence and faith with myself and my skills and talent

Flowers

The flowers represent life and positivity , it signifies fighting back against all of those negativity that tries to devour me. Letting life outgrow and take over those awful things that is happening in my life. Letting vines grow instead of thorns.

Here's a some of our photos during our internship and our workplace

IMG_20180423_105139.jpg
(the first thing that caught my attention when I enter the office, love the tile color)

IMG_20180424_100632.jpg
(we prefer to use our own laptop and unit, we feel comfortable using our own :D)

IMG_20180423_104915.jpg
(guess who's in the house? XD)

IMG_20180423_130729.jpg
(we aslo have musical instrument to play during breaktime)

IMG_20180423_130437.jpg

Here's some of my sample works as an intern

Master Class (Cinematography) Jeuz.png

Production Design.jpg

Digital Collage Process

The software I've used here is Adobe Photoshop CC

(the tool I've used cutting the images is Polygonial Lasso Tool, so that I can have a pointy cuts, for it to look liked being cut by a scissor)

1.png

You can search for stock images in the internet and put it in your collage

2.png

The main requirement here guys is, you just need to be creative

3.png

4.png

then, I've added a sky blue background (love the result)

5.png

Tip: when you make digital collage, you can use paster colors as base colors (it gives light feeling to your collage)

6.png

And it's ready to save

7.png

lastly, lemme give you that quick wacky selife haha

IMG_20180503_113426.jpg

Thank you again guys! have a nice day

And you can check this awesome bloggers ✍@mikaelasinsuat4

@dandalion
@qyugmo
@ishanvirtue
@ediah
@jgonzalez2134
@mermaidvampire
@korinkrafting
@kothy
@looserwin
@kennik

Please do support

@slothicorn
@sndbox
@surpassinggoogle
@steemgigs
@steemph
@stellabelle
@stateofthearts
@steemitachievers
@steemitfamilyph
@artzone

DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Woooooo! kainggit bro yung RGB or chroma na keyboard. sana All hehe

Yes bro, my friend really brought his Rig n the office, he had a pretty cool Rig.

Wow grabe dong bilib ko nimo.oi

Salamat te. 😂

Wau sapayan dong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25