#Ulog 2: MY BEAUTIFUL DAY GOT RUINED!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello lovelies!

I am so stressed out, famished, sad, embarrassed, and curious right now...


I woke up to a beautiful morning, and planned my day. Going to school today wasn't part of it, I've never been a serious student, I can't start forming seriousness now. So I prepared and went out, skipped breakfast. I don't eat when I've got tasks to accomplish.

It was quite stressful, but I succeeded in getting everything done. I overcame some challenges, and it felt good, although I forgot to eat. I couldn't even do much on steemit, I neglected my discord duties, I kinda felt empty, but then I was too distracted with my offline duties.

On my way home, I checked GINAbot for notifications, and I saw that @joshuaetim mentioned me in a post , a double notification regarding to that same post- if you know, you know. What I saw blew my mind, I even forgot to highlight when I got to my destination. The driver had to call my attention, and was even teasing me about pressing my phone.

All I wanted was to get home, relax, read and assimilate the beautiful content. But my hairstylist had another plan for me. As I was walking down the street, I stopped by to book her for tomorrow. She insisted I loose my hair, so I stayed back. She worked on my hair while I charged my phone, started chatting, read the post again, and got lost in it. Till now, I'm yet to comment, just wanna be in the right mood.

The thing is after a stressful day, seeing that post just compensated me, more like a reward for getting everything done before coming back. I felt so loved and special. He took his time to write beautiful words about me and appreciated my personality. Now I know how it feels to be crushed on openly.


But will my village people allow me to enjoy this rare feeling?

MY DAY GOT RUINED
I dropped my phone, since I needed to change position. Coming back to it, I saw something unusual. Oh my world! My phone sent a link to groups and a personal contact. I still don't know how the link came about. I put a friend on the spotlight! Yea, my phone misbehaves, but this madness is unexplainable. I am so confused and curious. I apologized, but the deed has been done.

I was yet to recover from the shock, when I got a bad news. This one off me sef. I'm so down right now, pissed and almost in tears. Just waiting for a new day... Hoping for a better tomorrow.

I'm sorry I can't post pictures, I smile in all my pictures. I'm broken...

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Oh i hope tomorrow is a bright day for you.

I hope so too 😢

A big yes!
Thank you @teardrops for starting my day with so much awesomeness.
To you daddy, much love 😘

Sorry you had a bad day but don't let that steal your joy and happiness.

Let that not....

Thank you dear, no I won't.

Good. So can you now put your sweet photo

Hahahaha, did that in the post after this. Thank you

Sorry dear! I know how it feels

Thank you darling

Awww baby, sorry dear, shii happens.
I am very sure you would get over it, you are strong like that.

Thanks sweet for the encouraging words 😘
Yea shit happens! Lol

Sorry about that buddy, praying for a better day. Keep calm, everything will be alright.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82