#Ulog 005 - Little Voices in Our Heads

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Change-1080x675.jpg
Source:

I read a blog post today written by a VERY successful Internet Marketer who spoke about the 'Little Voices in his head' or the things that we tell ourselves which fill us with self-doubt. His voices stopped him flying out of the US (up to now) and also made him think he couldn't speak publicly. A week or so ago he flew from the US to a marketing event in Dublin and realised that the little voices were wrong. He spoke publicly and realised his little voices were wrong again! We all have these doubts no matter how successful we are!

I create my own online courses and I remember getting these little niggles telling that I would never be able to compete with the successful course creators and my courses weren't long enough/ good enough etc. Whenever I used to get these doubts I would just, well STOP. I would stop moving forward, I would stop creating videos, I would stop making courses.

I look back now and see all the people who kept going and what they have achieved and I am absolutely DETERMINED not to stop. I have been working consistently creating videos, building my website, making my review videos and I have COMMITTED to moving forward no matter what my little voices say. Though sometimes these little voices often came from friends and family and can concrete in our minds the negatives that we are telling ourselves.

I have had a HUGE amount of changes in the last 18 months. I have started a new relationship, bought my own house... I am now on a roll and want to see if I can make it as a self-employed person instead on an 'employee'. It will be a massive change and possible a leap of faith, but it feels right. I made these changes because of some negative influences in my life - but no more.

I still hear some voices but they are less regular and now I tell them that they are WRONG! Why shouldn't I be successful? Everyone has to start somewhere. Most successful people are successful because they keep going!

Keeping going is a massive deal - it is about taking action consistently and not self sabotaging.

I am excited and a bit scared about more change but I know it will work out, I really do!

Little voices stay silent!

Until next time,

J x

Sort:  

@calumam - look!!!! @eveningart spotted a Change post for us :)

now we have 2

prizes please???? hehehehehe

so so powerful!!!!! this was a brilliant post!

and yes - there will always be the voices, right?!?!?! they're like an unwelcome neighbor who won't go home! hehehehehe

but we just need to push forward IN SPITE of them!!!

really excellent post and great encouragement!!!

@dreemsteem you are so right they are like unwanted neighbours . Maybe we need to talk them around and into leaving ! :)

Get away with you, horrible little voices! It's incredible how huge our capacity for success is if we let those little changes into our lives. I think we might be sharing brainwaves at the moment- we both wrote on the same subject again :) :)

@dreemsteem - I found you another post for your "Change" challenge x

hehehehehe you need to come to DITO next week!!!! its on Monday - you can share some of these <3

thank you for thinking of me! hehehe reading the post now

Hehe! I might have to listen in if I can find the show :) x

it's in the BuddyUp channel :) it's on at 1:00 EST so... 9 PM your time??? 10??
on Mondays :)
come come come!!!

Ooh... thanks :) I shall come and seek out the BuddyUp channel later in Discord :) :)

Yes, those little, quiet, nagging voices are awfully powerful if we allow them to be. I battle them daily as well. I think it is ingrained in us as children to not brag on yourself, not think highly of yourself, and so on because so many people do it badly. However, there is a need to be confident enough to say, "I am this and I am good at it!" Good for you standing up to those tiny voices.
Ren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86