#Ulog 006 - Reflecting on change

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I posted about change and the little voices in our heads and how they stand in the way of achieving success. Little did I know that today when I was at work they were going to drop a bombshell with regards to my employment.

backlit-beach-california-763310.jpg
Source: https://www.pexels.com/photo/reflection-of-two-coconut-tree-on-body-of-water-763310/

It came as quite a shock! I felt like the rug had been pulled out from under my feet and my world was being turned upside down.

I have now had time to reflect and get my emotions in check - and find a way forward.

In my heart I knew this was probably coming.

It was still a shock.

Now I am looking for the golden opportunities and the doors that it will open for me.

Am I scared? You bet!

Am I excited? Oh yes!

My mind is now in overdrive. I have turned the negative upside down and all I can see is the positives. Several people actually congratulated me. I know longer wanted to be an employee - I never saw myself that way. Sometimes fate gives us a little shove in the right direction.

These things happen for a reason and I am going to grab it with both hands and run... and never look back.

Until next time,

J x

Sort:  

Just take a deep breath dear, you are not alone.

Thanks for doing @ulog

@autofreak thank you for your support and positive comment. It is very much appreciated :)

I know how hard it must have been for you to deal with as it was happening- but I'll join in all the others who were congratulation you. I think you're amazing for putting the shock behind you and seeking out the positives so quickly - and you're right- fate really does have a habit of pushing us off the edges of cliffs at times. Now's the time to open your wings and fly!
E xx

@eveningart - hurrah! Yes, I will. Thank you for your support :)

Yay! Cheering for you all the way xx

First off, NICE PHOTO! Scott does night sky photography and it is really hard to get a nice star reflection shot. Good job.

Secondly, I am so sorry for your shock of unemployment. However, sometimes it is life's way of pushing you to do something; to make that change. I can't wait to see where you end up!
Ren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85