Ulog #7: Aspiring steemians... What is steemit?

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180511_235237-01.jpeg
Hello fellow steemians!!! This is a great day to start my day with this article, friends from work and my other officemates have been asking what is steemit and how steemit affects everybody's daily lives. They have been hearing a lot of good things about this community and they'd been wondering how I was able to discover steemit.
In our get to know thing about steemit, I just tell them that Steemit is a blogging and a social networking platform that helps you rewarded with a block chain based steem. There's a similarity in facebook but there's a lot to offer in steemit it can be monetary, friends and your blogging skills will be developed. In facebook you can earn a lot of friends but you will not be rewarded with what others get in steemit.
Steemit even helps to develop your social skills and overcome shyness in your daily articles and even helps you a lot of good things that can be possibly of use by your day to day activity.

IMG_20180510_064506-01.jpeg

Another thing is steemit is like a company who pays their workers like us who do the blogging and they have a currency called steem which is it's like a stock the more we hold our stEem the more it gives the value, I hope I'm right with what I have explain to them. It's not that I'm good about it since I'm still a newbie here but I hope I was able to explain them the correct and the exact words on their questions.
I am hoping that someone could even get inspired and explain us the why's and our what's. Thanks for dropping by. Good day everyone and have a great day ahead.

Always, lala

Sort:  

Familiar nako ang place, same sa akong gi trabaho'an run sa Conduent... pantry.

Yap. I'm from conduent too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87