Ulog #8 : Watching Sports for the Whole Day Plus the Unexpected Rain

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Today, July 15 we turn on the TV and watched the "Fight of the Champion" match between the Argentenian boxer, Lucas Matthysse and the Filipino boxing champ, Manny "Pacman" Pacquiao. The fight didn't last for 12th round because Manny, whose from my hometown won via way of knockout with just 22 seconds remaining on the 7th round. After the game my uncle Eduard wants us to do some movie marathon but we weren't able to download new movies so we haven't able to do it.

IMG_20180715_132612.jpg

And since its Sunday, me and my aunt Theresa cleaned the chapel for this afternoon's mass however we decided to stop cleaning and ran home because of the bad weather. I remember that there will be a low pressure area that'll affect the South Eastern part of Mindanao and that includes us.

IMG_20180715_160546.jpg

A strong wind followed by rain and thunder had occurred. When I looked at the trees that is in our neighbors houses, I feel like it will cut down any moment from that time if the wind will maintain its gustiness. But God is good always and He didn't let it happen. I know that He's with us and that thought alone makes me feel at ease.

IMG_20180715_184001_148.JPG

And because of the rain the mass is canceled. So we stay at home and watched the 40th William Jones Cup game between Philippines and Chinese Taipei (White). Our country's representative this time is a collegiate team and the current champions of the University of Athletics Association of the Philippines (UAAP) and Filoil Flying V Conference; the Ateneo Blue Eagles. In the last William Jones Cup, our country only finish in 4th Place. Hopefully this time, the Blue Eagles will finish strong in this tournament. Its a great venue for them also to jive more as a team in the preparation of the upcoming UAAP season this September. As of now, the game is still on going and will wait for the result. It'll be nice if the two bearers of the national flag from two different sports that played today will win. :)



U5dryacLKKpig2tysTaHYTxGFQtFrwZ_1680x8400.png

jennybeans.gif



Thanks for Dropping By!

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

strong wind followed by rain and thunder had occured.
It should be occurred instead of occured.

Thanks for pointing it out :)

Pack man is from your home town! Learning some things. Since from 15 years ago, he is the only boxer I have loved to watch. My wife @ronafe and I were in Malaysia at the same time of the fight, but we were not in the same area. Blessings my friend!

Yes he is from my hometown @mhm-philippines :) I've seen him a couple of times...
God bless you and your family too Daddy William

Cool! God bless you and your family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82