ULOG #8: My Thoughts as a Writer

in #ulog6 years ago

Image Source

I've been writing since.. maybe earlier than the 5th grade, but that's the time I clearly remember. I've been a feature writer until the last grade of elementary ended, I'm grateful that I've won 7th place for the first and 2nd place for the second time around, I also miss being in the Regional Schools Press Conference (RSPC), too bad, I didn't get to be in the Nationals.. but that's okay, I'll cherish my experiences.

I still consider myself as a writer even in high school, even though I was already part of the Collaborative Desktop Publishing (CDP) team, I don't actually write, I hold the title as the graphics creator and main layout artist.. For two years with the team, we won 1st places in the division level. For the regionals, well, I'll probably just keep the thoughts to myself.

So yeah, leaving the journalism part and going back to writing.. I dream to be an author someday, publishing a book would really be a good idea, but probably an expensive one too. Yet, I'll still try to submit a book once I wrote one. What stuffs do I write? Well, I write short stories, poems.. prose.., and mostly I write down my thoughts - just like this one.

It's kinda hard to be a writer, but relieving to be. It would be like, paper and ink is your friend, someone who you spill your thoughts, reminiscences, secrets, and feelings to. It can be the only thing you can trust if you own a journal. Whether my pieces are about my feelings, or just some observation from other people's situations.. I guess it would help to making my insides a bit better, since I have spilled them out.

I really adore writing, I don't want to stop writing.


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79