Ulog #3: My steemit My passion

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180706_142713_677.JPG

As a youth Corp member poster to a remote village in Gombe state, billiri local government. Where there is no light, no water and hardly is there network to make calls only if u can climb fence or tree.

I took so many time to discover where and how to get network for my steemit blog. Climbing fence was only to make calls and never enough to use the internet.
I waited into the middle of the night sometimes to see if I can get good network to surf the internet (my steemit blog) even to post, it was all the same no network.

It went on for a month when, I went to a mountain near to our building there I got enough network to browse but will I be on the mountain for ever?
Will I climb mountain everyday?
IMG_20180706_090825.jpg

myself on the mountain

The thought came that if there could be network on the mountain then, I can also get on the tree if I go up to the top. That was where I started getting enough network to surf the internet. My mind was filled with joy as I could later see my long unseen steemit blog opened.

I missed my blog,

I missed steemit.
IMG_20180705_175735.jpg

On the tree to get internet service

Even though I climb tree to get this post uploaded to my blog, the network was not strong and it took me more than 30 minutes before the post was successfully posted.

I hope I get enough upvotes and resteems as a welcome back (lol).

I missed all my steemit family, my love for you all is in the blood.

against all odds I am still able to post on steemit
This is PASSION.
Long live steemit.

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

I feel you. Here in the place where i am at, the signal is really slow. Now i am thinking of climbing in the tree too. Haha. :D I might get a better signl there but the thing is.. I don't know how to climb anymore. Haha :D

😂😂😂... I just hope fast internet service can be available everywhere.. Try to, the signal may really b waiting for u dia

I know right.. How i wish it'll be like that everywhere. :(
Hahaha :D I might fall though. Lol :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39