#Ulog eksena 003 #5th Week - Supporting my Bestfriend to Accumulate 400 hours of rendering service " Project Sweat Equity " under Habitat for Humanity Philippines Foundation Inc.

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi Ullogers!!
Welcome to my 3rd ulog post initiated by @surpassinggoogle.
This time I am going to share what keeps me busy for the past consecutive months.

I have question for you guys!

What can you do for your friends?

Today is our 5th week, as we are accumulating 400 hours requirements of Habitat for Humanity Philippines Foundation Inc. to receive a free housing under sweat equity project.

I am helping my bestfriend @legendarypeter to render service on the said project to lessen the total hours they need to accumulate. We went to the site at exactly 8:00 o'clock in the morning and ended our task 5:00 o'clock in the afternoon.

IMG_20180508_110833.jpg

Last Tuesday is the continuation of our " Sweat Equity Project " as we render a total of 8 hours work each at the construction site. So we accumulated total of 16 hours and we already have total of 146 hours up to date.

Some of my friends asking me why I am doing that for them?

Why you need to work extremely under the heat of the sun that at the end of the day you get sick?

Why don't you let them do their tasks without your help?

What are the benefits that you can get by helping them?

Do I need to answer those question?

My simple response for them is asking them in return to their questions!

What can you do for a friend?

A question that made them realize why I am doing those things for my bestfriend.
Then a follow up words from me

" I love them unconditionally because they are my family "

A response that formed a tears from my eyes!
Then changed my mood to modesty and I can feel the intense emotions from inside.
My heart is about to melt, a feeling that I can't explain.

I know any can do the same thing what I am doing!
or can even manage to work under the heat of the sun which is very tiring that drains your energy.

But my questions are!

  • Can you work that for a friend and offer your time for free.

  • No salary in return for the tasks that you did?

  • Working in a different pace that you are not familiar with?

  • Can you do it for consecutive months until you accumulated the required total of hours?

You can say that it is easy but doing it consistently? I don't think so ?

I am not saying these words to question anyone capacity being as a friend.

I am sharing what are the ideas that comes out to my mind.

IMG_20180508_110843.jpg

To tell you honestly when it comes to friendship I am a person that really value more than what I can show.
I consider my friends as a brother, sister, mother, father or even as a family. I never limit the friendship and what I can afford to give to them as long as I can. Of course with limitations to avoid and eliminate the state of being " ABUSED "

Friendship is not about making happy moments together where it should experience quarrels, arguments and difficult situations to test who really your true friends are.

Because true friends are those people you can call any moment of time. A person that you can really count on when time tested your friendship.

A person that is willing to offer his shoulder to cry on the time you that you are down.

A person can offer a hug to give you comfort if you feel not at ease.

30704307_1775637752474529_7607013545145794560_n.jpg

So these things that I actually doing for my bestfriend by helping them to accumulate working hours. For them to be qualified of receiving the free housing that will be issued upon them this year.

Is one of the best gift that I can give and offer for them as part of their family or better I call it " Our Family "

We still have remaining 255 hours that we need to render our service before we finally hit the 400 hours requirements.
Every time we go to the site we are doing different set of tasks much lighter job compare to construction worker tasks.
We are doing what is requested for us to do by the in-charge and we just follow every instructions.

From our previous sweat equity project,here are some photos of our tasks. We mixed cement and fill the bamboo hole they call it as Mortar the process of injecting mixed cement/ sand with water to preserve the bamboo. Then we also do some metal bending and tie the metal flooring mats before filling it with mixed cement.

These are just samples of the tasks that we performed from week 1 and we are doing more as the project is in progress.

IMG_20180320_141736.jpg

I am very excited the day that we could receive the key of our house, as we also exerted too much effort for it.
For now we are still on the process of accumulating the 400 hours. I know someday we can have it where my bestfriends family could definitely enjoy their new home.

See you next week

If you want to read the first two weeks of our project sweat equity here are the links.

https://steemit.com/teardrops/@jezmacher/4th-week-supporting-my-bestfriend-to-accumulate-400-hours-of-rendering-service-project-sweat-equity-under-habitat-for-humanity

https://steemit.com/support/@jezmacher/2nd-week-supporting-my-bestfriend-to-accumulate-400-hours-of-rendering-service-project-sweat-equity-under-habitat-for-humanity

https://steemit.com/life/@jezmacher/accumulate-400-hours-of-rendering-service-project-sweat-equity-under-habitat-for-humanity-philippines-foundation-inc

https://steemit.com/support/@jezmacher/3rd-week-supporting-my-bestfriend-to-accumulate-400-hours-of-rendering-service-project-sweat-equity-under-habitat-for-humanity

Then @jezmacher as part of the upsizing growing community team like @steemph @steem-untalented @artguild @steemgigs @philippines @bayanihan @steemphcebu @steemphdavao @steemphdavao @steemphuae @steemphnegros they curate and support others work for progression. As day goes by these communities are spreading and increasing in numbers.

don't forget to support @surpassinggoogle for his generosity and kindness by simply voting @steemgigs as your witness

g2.PNG

or if you want @surpassinggoogle to choose as your proxy just key in @surpassinggoogle

g1.PNG

please do also support my ever supportive friends my discord family @smaeunabs @epicdominic @watersnake101 @cejero21 @mabzter @jaypeesun07 @iamqueenlevita @oscargabat @gailbelga @luvabi @dreamiely @bearone @st3llar @dwightaden @cloh76 @princepr @immarojas @allmonitors @flabbergast-art @bobiecayao and the rest of @steemph family.

Just leave you comments, upvote , and resteem
Thank you for visiting!!


IMG_20180320_132447.jpg

Sort:  

Glad to see you helping out a friend kuya. 😊

thank you gail.. uu nga eh.. na sa 5th week na kmi.. every Tuesday lng kasi kmi dun pag restday lng niya.. tsaka sobrang init ngayun taas maka lagnat.. thanks ulit..

Hydrate frequently when working under the sun. It's summertime and heatstroke is a seasonal possibility.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79