Ulog eksena 17 The Newly painted graffiti wall-art

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Recently this afternoon as I went out to look some graffiti wall-art again in public. Then after more than an hour of walking I found this new painted and not done graffiti. Honestly the last time I visited this place 2 weeks ago all the graffiti at this street has been gone. As they repainted the walls with plain white enamel paint.

You can find this awesome graffiti art along Burgos extension street in Bacolod City going east from the downtown area. I am so glad that its not that hot same as these past few weeks that you might get burn because of the extreme heat that I can't really tolerate. Then too much exposing my self from hot places makes me feel dizzy afterwards.

I know that some of you already seen my post about graffiti wall-art. Where images was taken from different places here in Bacolod.

As what I always say that graffiti is a form of art or expressing your love to art in public places. But of course with authorization and permitted by the municipality or town. We all know that painting in public which is not allowed by local authorities are considered vandalism. You will be charge for doing that thing and worst you might get into jail because of destroying or altering the physical appearance of someone's property.

Here in Bacolod there is an association called Association of Negros Artist. Where they can make or draw a graffiti in allocated places where they can show to people their talents in making an ART. But as part of that privilege there are some restrictions to avoid complains at same time to promote healthy environment. These artist are not allowed to used aerosol or spray paints that contain lacquer that turns into smallest particle where anyone can inhale that substance which is not good to health. Then some of the paints contains formaldehyde or if you are familiar with the chemical to preserve dead body which is formalin. That chemical is really really bad for someone's respiratory as soon as you inhaled those. It will make you high like you are sniffing a contact cement then get addicted to it later.

villas2.jpg

villas3.jpg

As I took these few images I am having hard time to take a decent look and best angle. Because it is near at the road there is an approximate 1 meter clearance when vehicles passes by. So just to make sure my safety I wait for a couple of minutes before taking another shots where vehicles are at far distance.

I need to wait and let the vehicles move away first, because you cannot take photos even they are on queued/stop due to no available clearance. The height of the wall based on my estimation is at 6 meters, so you cannot possible get good shots though in near distance. Being more patient is really a virtue rather than rushing myself that I might get hit by a car and get fainted.

villas4.jpg

villas5.jpg

As what you can see on some images where there are wooden platform stood beside the wall. According to the man who talked to me while I'm taking picture. There are group of individuals who just packed up there painting materials 3 hour before I came. He also told me that they are not yet done with the graffiti, which is also visible if you look at these wall-art.

I feel so bad that I wasn't able to meet them during the time they are making these amazing art using their awesome skills and talents. Though I know they are not paid to do these, but I hope they are. Because as far as I know this place is always painted with colorful designs if there arespecial events here in Bacolod City.

I would love to see the finished product of Association of Negros Artist in later days. I hope as well that I could visit this place and take an updated photos as soon as it's done. For now what I can share is the unfinished graffiti, which is look stunning even it is half way to the final result.

villas6.jpg

villas7.jpg

Hope I could share some more Graffiti here in Bacolod and I will not get tired to walk all day just to share how talented the Bacolodnon are.

All the images are originally mine and taken using my nikon coolpix camera.

Just leave you comments, upvote , and resteem
Thank you for visiting!!


Sort:  

Safety first while taking photos you are spot on that. I love the second graffiti feels like there is a lot of story behind it.

thanks.. safety is my top priority as I take images...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05