#ULOG 12 // The Order Is Important

in #ulog5 years ago

Today, I was reminded of another important lesson.

Daily routine

I have a daily routine that I have set to follow everyday.

However, the past days, though I was doing it, I was doing it in the wrong order.

That's why I have to say that the order of doing your routine is as important, and even more important sometimes, than simply doing it.

For me, the consequence of not doing my routine in the order that I have set it to be is that there's the tendency to resort back to old habits, ones that I'm trying to shed.

Like today, I should have taken a bath first before doing my blogging work.

But I did my blogging work first.

So that messed up the order of my routine. It affected my energy, since I usually lose my energy when using the computer before taking a bath. It also strained my eyes so bad.

Daily resolve

2018-11-06 09.04.09 1.jpg
I need a pen for my checker.

To be successful in religiously following my daily routine, and doing it in the right order, I should have a daily resolve to really do so.

I decided to have a checker that will help me make sure I'm following my tasks and activities in the right order.

I will not just do it offline, but I will also post it online so I can be more accountable.

I will start tomorrow!

I heard from a psychologist that you need around 60 days of continuously doing an activity for it to solidly become a habit. That's quite a long time, but I know it can be done.

Tomorrow is going to be day one.

I hope to make it until the 70th. Someone said you can't stop on six. Obsessive-compulsive tendencies, folks.

JHY

Sort:  

Hi, @jhayehidio!

You just got a 1.3% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09