#ULOG 15 // Giving My All

in #ulog5 years ago

I think I'm really close to the sound that I want to achieve!

The pocket

2018-11-08 07.48.01 1.jpg
Image Source

Today, I listened closely to a few songs to hear the relationship between the instrumental and the vocals.

This is the part where I'm really struggling the most—getting the right volume for the two. It's either the vocals are too loud or too soft.

It's still a struggle, but just this evening I think I'm starting to get the "pocket" spot for my vocals to sit well with the instrumental.

I'm really excited for the songs that we will re-release!

New mantra

This afternoon, I was really tired.

After watching the Warriors game, I didn't feel like mixing at all! I tweaked some here and there, but I just couldn't continue.

I thought I needed a break. So I took a break for about 30 minutes.

During that time, I took care of my online accounts.

But I know I have to go back to mixing our stuff!

So I went back and tried. That's when I started to listen to a few songs, watched some tutorial videos about mixing, and had some deep thoughts.

I was energized again!

Then I thought of a mantra. I want to print this and post it in my room.

I thought of "To make the best music!"

That's my new mantra. That's my goal.

If this is the thing that I'll be doing for the rest of my life, then why not give it my all in every chance I get to produce a song?

To make the best music. Let's do it!


This is my #RoutineChecker

Here I will list every task and activity that is part of my routine and check each one when done in the right order. If I did a task, but did not do it in the right order, then it will not be checked off.

This is to help me be accountable and responsible about following my daily routine.

Happy National Maritime Day!(1).jpg

My routine check for today:

  1. Gratitude practice √
  2. Day reflection √
  3. Pray √
  4. Night sleep √
  5. Morning thanksgiving √
  6. Morning jog and breakfast √
  7. Bath with vocal training √
  8. Upload and post √
  9. Devotions √
  10. Plan √

This is #GratitudePractice

Here I will list down at least five things that I'm grateful for for the day.

It doesn't have to be a big thing. Simple, small things will do. I guess the simpler the thing, the better because it means that I'm counting my blessings well.

I'm doing this for myself because I believe that this activity is therapeutical and beneficial. But I would like to also do this for others so I can hopefully inspire people to do the same thing.

Who knows where this will go?

Happy National Maritime Day!.jpg

Gratitude Practice [110818]

Today, I'm thankful for:

  1. waking up earlier than usual

  2. being able to do a lot of mixing

  3. the joy of writing blog posts

  4. the new things I learned about mixing

  5. the chance to rest and relax

  6. the enjoyable TV shows that helped me relax

  7. the blessing of family

  8. another month added to me and my girlfriend's relationship

JHY

Sort:  

Hi, @jhayehidio!

You just got a 1.12% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07