ULOG 13 : A Love Letter to My Self

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

To my dearest self,

I have seen you as a strong woman but I also know others have had a big influence in your life and tried to shape you in an image suitable to them. You were influenced and pushed towards a course of study that you didn’t really want to do and may be regretting now. Others may have also pushed you along a path they chose to be right for you and they forgot to ask if that was what you really wanted. In short, your opinions and needs were perhaps taken for granted.

I want you be to loved and be cherished the way you deserve and desire .I want your heart to be happy. Have strength and freedom to express yourself and be yourself.

All I ask is for you to put all your tears behind, enjoy the present and plan for your future. I don’t want you to get stuck in this mire of negativity but rather want to have optimistic attitude and love that will take you to a much stronger and higher place. I don’t want you to keep apologizing. I don’t want you to feel shame and low all the time. It’s time to get up and move forward.

I want you back, the woman who laughs, who is cheeky and naughty. Who smiles readily and love unconditionally. I know your heart is hurt also and time is required but I want to say I am here to stand by you and help you to heal your heart and gain your smile.

I know that you have now made up your mind and want to have life away from all the stress and tears. This was a decision you made by yourself. So keep smiling!

Love and kisses,
Unadorned Woman


STEEMIT A1 (982)-01.jpeg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-06T05:16:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 299.00/200.00
Total Photos: 46
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

really? that's your story, well noone know if you just stay in silence but now you have the courage to open up, it's nice because you already have the strength and here's a little speech from me kaht medyo mataas na, hehe
don't hide your tears, it will be your strength, dont force yourself not to laugh because that makes it become you, "a adorned woman". hehe wala maisip eh..sinsya na kya bnalktad ko username mo.haha

Haha! Salamat. Yan nga ang drama ng buhay ko. Lol

haha ayos lang yan, di naman gaano eh. ako nga kahit lalake mas grabe ang drama pero dito lang, not in real life.haha

Kaya nga. Pansin ko nga sa mga posts mong pang teardrops at mga tula. Haha

ahaha sa personal mahlig kasi ako magpasaya kaya yong nakakilala sakin magugulat sa mga sulat ko, by the way may bago akong ginawa na tula na storya sa'kin.hehe

These letters to ourselves are of a great help. Hope you're feeling better now !!

Thank you! I am all good now :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25