ULOG DAY 1 : NOTE TO SELF | FREEDOM

in #ulog6 years ago

"I get a bit gloomy when it's gloomy." --Catherine Zeta-Jones

IMG_20180513_152053_506.jpg

It's been raining these past few days and it makes me gloomy and think of the past again. Six months had passed and my heart is still in pain...

Since today is my country's Independence Day, I also want to free my self from all the pain, regrets and negative thoughts.

Today, I told my self in front of my mirror:

C360_2016-08-29-16-27-30-967[1].jpg

"I know life has not been easy for you and at times pressures of daily life gets to you. You may feel you are stuck in a rot and that your friends have all moved on. May be that’s why you have lost your self confidence and sought some sort of acceptability from someone who took you for granted. May be you had felt that in him you can see yourself just as you and not in a shadow of somebody you perceive to be successful. You felt trapped and he offered one moment of freedom.

I saw you as a caring, passionate and above all loving woman who gave so much and asked for so little in return. You still have plenty of time to achieve what you want. I know you want to achieve your independence and do and get things in your own way and that’s what I want for you."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15