Ulog 01: BATCH 1982 First Ever Elementary Reunion (REUNITED AND IT FEELS SO GOOD)

in #ulog6 years ago


On the 18th day of May, I headed back to my hometown, San Carlos City, Negros Occidental, to attend my first ever Elementary Reunion the day after. I was feeling so giddy and excited to finally see my elementary buddies again. Who wouldn't be? It has been 36 long years since we all graduated in elementary and we finally got the chance to reminisce and travel down memory lane together.

With the effort of our organizers, we were able to come up with a schedule which suits everyone. So for the whole day last May 19, 2018, our long-awaited reunion was held.


APDC0346.JPG


At around six in the morning that day, a mass was held at St. Charles Borromeo Cathedral in San Carlos City. It's really great to start a wonderful day under our Almighty Father's grace and guidance. After the mass, we took some pictures together inside and outside the church. Here are some of them below.


APDC0345.JPG


APDC0336.JPG


APDC0337.JPG


APDC0343.JPG

Here's a picture of me with my close elementary buddies. A lot might have changed in our lives, but our friendship remains.



APDC0342.JPG
And here is a selfie I took with my beautiful cousin who was also my elementary classmate.



After the Holy Mass and the pictorial, we went to "Titing's Coffee" to have some "puto", "budbud", eggs and coffee together. This shop has been in my hometown for a long time already, so it's very nostalgic having breakfast with them there.


APDC0355.JPG


APDC0350.JPG


APDC0352.JPG


While in the cafe, we talked about various things of the past as well as the program for the reunion. Spending time with them like this feels awesome, but there was more to that day than this. Our program is for the whole day, so we got more time to talk and have fun.

After having breakfast, we visited our Alma Mater, the South Elementary School which is now known as CVGSMS or Cong. V. Gustilo Sr. Memorial School. Nostalgia embraced us as we set foot on our dear Alma Mater once again.


APDC0362.JPG


APDC0363.JPG


APDC0369.JPG


There might have been some changes in the school like the name, new buildings, new classrooms, etc but there are just parts of it that didn't change at all. Just like the pictures below.


APDC0371.JPG


APDC0379.JPG


APDC0380.JPG


These places sure bring back a lot of our childhood memories that we couldn't help but take a picture in this particular spot together.


APDC0378.JPG


After the school visitation, the reunion program took place. As arranged, our reunion was held in People's Park, Pool Area in San Carlos City.


APDC0339.JPG
Here's a picture of our programme which the organizers prepared for us.



Of course, if there's a celebration in the Philippines, reunions for example, there's always karaoke and food. So here's a peek of the venue as well the food and beverages that day. We surely had a happy tummy as well.


APDC0392.JPG


APDC0393.JPG


APDC0396.JPG


APDC0397.JPG


APDC0402.JPG


APDC0411.JPG


Aside from the usual eating and drinking, some parlor games were also played with corresponding prices for the winners. It was as if we were back to being kids when we played those games. It was indeed full of fun and excitement.


APDC0408.JPG


I actually couldn't take a lot of pictures during the games because I found myself enjoying it already but I was able to take a picture of the possible prizes on that day. Check it out below.


APDC0394.JPG


APDC0404.JPG


I actually won myself a prize. The picture above, vacuum bottle, was the prize I won. I think this really suits me and my family since we always drink coffee and eat bread for our breakfast. So, I'm really happy when I got it. When I showed it to my family, they were so excited not just for the prize but also in listening to my stories during my reunion.

That day ended with more eating, drinking and non stop chatting. It was indeed a remarkable and memorable first reunion. I'm already looking forward for the next one. The number of years you're apart actually doesn't matter... because when the bond is strong it's as if no distance was there in between. Thank you my dearest elementary classmates and I'm looking forward to spending some time and creating more memories with all of you again soon.




Thanks for reading my post and I hope you enjoyed my story. Have a nice day or night!


@jhunalvarado

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87