My first Ulog: I Received Lots of Gifts Before My Birthday

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Last night, I read the blogs written lately by my sister, @smaeunabs. What I know is she used to write finance stuffs here and I read them all even though I cannot relate to some of it. When I checked her blog after work, I was shocked when I read two of her recent posts. I mean, as far as I know, she is a quiet person who barely talks about her feelings, even at home. I have no idea that she’s been feeling that way about herself.

When I checked my facebook messenger, she sent me a link about this “Ulog” idea and she sent me some message that doing this series might excite me as well. I learned that this initiative was introduced by @surpassinggoogle, one of the most respected person in this site according to my sister. I just saw him in one of the tagged photos of my sister in her facebook account, and I think he is an awesome person. I what I’ve understood, “Ulog” is like a diary of how my day went and I think doing this would be awesome too.

From now on, I will start making my own Ulogs as well. I will try to make it daily so that my family in the Philippines can get track of my condition here. I am excited of starting this series since I can always get back to them after finishing my contract in two years time. This will help me document my stay here in Saudi.

This is my third week in a foreign land, in the kingdom of Saudi Arabia. I am currently working as a room attendant in one of the big hotels here. As what I’ve mentioned in my previous posts, one of the advantages of being a room attendant is receiving gifts or tokens of gratitude from our satisfied guests.

Just a day before my birthday, a gratified guest gave me this gold necklace. Yes, it is normal here in Saudi to have gold giveaways. They seem to have unlimited resources of gold here that it is not considered as a scarce material unlike in the Philippines. I don’t know the carat number of this necklace but I find it very beautiful.

And it’s not just that! I also received these gifts! And oh, see those accessories in a thin circle can? They are all gold jewelries! Jeez, I think I can already go home as a millionaire in the Philippines! I also received lippies, perfumes, bags, makeup kit, and chocolate rolls. But the most important gifts I received are the gift of life, my family, my friends, and my loved one. And I couldn’t thank God enough for these amazing gifts.

Maybe, that would be for now. We have to go to the mall today to buy some groceries. I might include it in my next ulog, so stay tuned fam!

Sending my virtual hugs and kisses from the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia,

@jmaeunabs1

Sort:  

waaaah gwapa ate <3 improving na imong blogs hahahahaha we miss you so much </3

thank u ding, miss you too. Amping mo diha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by jmaeunabs1 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87