Ulog #4: Look What I've Got! A 21k Saudi Gold!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello folks and fellow uloggers! How are you all? I hope you are having a good day. If you’ll be asking about how my day went, well, it went just fine. We stopped by the store near our workplace and found out that there are 21k Saudi gold available for installment.

I always loved wearing jewelries and I think gold is one of the best investments of all time because it is pawnable and can appreciate in value through time. So I grabbed the opportunity of getting this necklace with an anchor pendant.

32116601_1685945404820972_5367669085079339008_n.jpg

This necklace has an equivalent value of 2,000 pesos. In the Philippines, this would already cost around 10,000 pesos or more! Could you believe that? Well, my fellow workmates here said that it is normal to buy gold jewelries at a very low cost here in Saudi especially before Ramadan.

One of my workmates also told me that pawned gold jewelries could increase in value especially if you pawn it countless times. For instance, the necklace above can be pawned at 10,000 pesos for the first time and can once I pawn it the second time, its value could go as high as 12,000 pesos.

Do I have any regrets for buying such necklace? No, not at all. I may not be able to appreciate its value here in Saudi since gold jewelries are pawned at low prices, but I am sure it will be useful when I go home in the Philippines where gold has a high significant value.

I am thinking of giving this to my loved one. Shhh please be quiet, it will be a surprise! I am sure he’ll love this since his work is somewhat related to ships, and a ship’s anchor is one of its symbol.

I think I will end it here since I still have some laundry to work on. Til next time, uloggers!

Sending my virtual hugs and kisses from the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia,

@jmaeunabs1

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by jmaeunabs1 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Baratoha ragud ate. Bahala na wala mi ana basta ok lang dira. Amping dra prmi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11