Day 2 #UBLOG. Going on a DATE to a GEORGE THOROGOOD and the DESTROYERS Concert. Yay!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

GeorgeThorogood.jpg

Source


Today was another not so very nice day, but it was a very, very productive day since I got a lot of things done.


One of the things I was dreading for a while was washing the blinds and windows in my boy's room. I love and really enjoy cleaning but blinds is the last thing and the worst thing for me to clean, but I finally got it all done today. Yay.
Mission accomplished.


It was a very busy day and like I said I have done a lot today, but because we are going to a concert right now with my husband, I didn't have much time to write about my whole day.

IMG_7221 (2).JPG


OK. You will not believe this, but this is my first time ever going to a concert. Yes. You heard it right. At 40 years of age, I finally get to go to a concert and the best part is that it's a date with my husband. Yay.


Do you want to hear another funny thing?
I don't even know George Thorogood (the concert we are going to), but my husband got free tickets from his work.
The first thing I said is: "If it's country music, I am not going, not even for free". Sorry guys (who like country music). I just don't like it for some reason, and I really don't have an explanation why.

So I checked on YouTube who this George Thorogood is and I really actually liked it. It's like listening to a mix of Rock and Blues. He sounds pretty good.


Time to get ready for a date and awesome concert which I'll tell you all about tomorrow.
Love you all and I hope you are all having a wonderful day.


Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless You!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg
Image made by the beautiful @sunnylife.

Sort:  

Great post. It doesn't seem like you are getting the likes it deserves though. Have you checked out the upvote communities? You should check out steemengine. or steemfollower.com.

Thank you @jehovahwitness.
I will definitely check it out.

This sounds like fun, enjoy your date

Thank you @abdul1234.
It was so much fun. These guys (the concert) were awesome.

I AM A COUNTRY MUSIC fan. Ooops, sorry for the CAPS lol
Glad you liked the concert, @joalvarez !!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28