My 1st #UBLOG. Spending the raining morning Relaxing while Diffusing my Oils.

in #ulog6 years ago

This is my first #ublog which was created by the awesome @surpassinggoogle who has the biggest heart and who has my 100% support in this community for all the amazing things he is doing by helping everyone. I think everyone should be supporting @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness


Today was a very rainy morning which does not happen a lot here in the dry Penticton. It was raining pretty hard and it looked like it was going to rain all day since it was very cloudy and gray that you could not even see the mountains that surround this little tourist place.

I usually like when it rains here in Penticton during the warmer months, since it is usually pretty dry and it does not rain a lot, but because the whole Okanagan is dealing with some floods from too much snow over the winter months in the mountains which also does not happen since Okanagan is the warmest place in Canada.
But last year and this year, the whole Okanagan actually received quite a bit of snow especially in the mountains and when it all melts it creates floods which were pretty bad last year and this year it is supposed to be worse.

Penticton started preparing earlier by draining the Okanagan Lake through other creek/river outlets, which resulted in the water of the Okanagan Lake to drop, but in the last few day it started to get filled up pretty fast from the high amount of snow melting.


So that is what is going on in Penticton, but back to my day which I always start with listening to Joyce Meyer or Joel Osteen (Christian speakers) which always inspires me to do my best and be the best I can, knowing that God loves me and He is always with me and He is my provider and He is directing my and my families steps.
I love starting my day like this while making lunches and breakfast for my 3 boys who mean the world to me and I couldn't be more proud of them.


When I am all alone, I love spending some time with God before I start doing anything or going anywhere.


I diffused some Peppermint essential oil, for some uplifting, wake-up energy and just to help clear my airways for clear and easy breathing. I also add Wild Orange again for some uplifting and energyzing day and to support my immune system.
Never forget to diffuse the amazing Frankincense oil which is great for concentration, memory and pretty much everything and anything.
With that I always add Myrrh oil which is another amazing oil for helping with concentration, memory, and has many, many other health benefits.


IMG_1849.JPG


While working on Steemit, I decided to enjoy some organic green tea, which I try to drink at least one a day before noon since drinking afterward does not allow me to sleep at night.

IMG_1846.JPG

Since it was raining today, which eventually stopped and it actually turned out nice and sunny, but I decided to do some weights at home instead of going for walk or run or do another kind of exercise.
The funny thing is as soon as I started doing lunges, I pulled a muscle and that was it for my exercise today, which was disappointing, but I learned my lesson to stretch before doing weights.


At lunchtime I usually go take my older son for his driving practice around town for about 30 minutes, since he is preparing for his driving license.


Later on I worked some more on Steemit. It seems like that is all I do, but I love it.


Hope you all got to enjoy your day and we will see you all tomorrow.
God Bless!
Love @joalvarez.


All content is mine and original. Pictures taken with Sony 3000.

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless You!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg
Image created by my dear beautiful friend @sunnylife.

Sort:  

You did really a good job in blogging. I loved reading it. POst them often :)

Awww. Thank you @thegoddess for your lovely words, it really means a lot and yes I'll try to make theym daily now. It's actually really fun and I'm learning.

The best time to stretch is when the muscles are warm and pliable. Hey @joalvarez . Welcome to #ulog ! Have a good day ahead!

Thanks @vegasgambler.
Yeah. I know and I usually do stretching when I'm all warmed up, but I should have warmed up a little bit before just jumping into weights.
But it was just a little pull, I think I'm OK now, since I don't feel the pain no more.

I hope your muscle is fine now,,, get well ms. @joalvarez,, 😘😘😘

I'm all good now. I just started to workout while trying to read some posts and so I wasn't paying attention to my exercise and that's how I pulled a little muscle. Next time I better pay attention what I am doing.
Thank you my friend.
Have a lovely day.

That's good to hear.... Be careful always my dear friend... 😘😘😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22