The Enjoyment of Moving Abroad. #ULOG #36

in #ulog6 years ago

Guide-to-moving-abroad.jpg


It has been a crazy week. I have not left the house all week, trying to get organized and selling most of the things from our home. Every day has been so busy with people coming non-stop buying all of our furniture.


Our couches are gone so we don't have a place to sit. We watched a movie on Saturday sitting on the floor, which was not that bad actually.
I've got a mess everywhere. The boys' clothes are on the floor since we sold the drawers.
The worst thing is the packing, since we can take only so much on the plane with us, so I got things all over the floor in pretty much each and every room.
Moving really sucks, especially when you are limited to taking only a few things.


Untitled design (1).jpg

This is my messy, no furniture living room. No turning back now. Most things are all sold.

The only good thing is that I can keep some things in my mother's house, which is great, since I really, really did not want to get rid of all of our boy's baby pictures and overall pictures which I have 2 boxes of.


Untitled design (3).jpg

I know these are pretty ugly and depressing pictures, so here are some more fun and inspiring ones and right now, I need them.


moving-abroad-new-lifestyle-beach.jpg


Sure am.


Hopefully next week I will be able to get outside more and get back to my exercise, which I have not done this whole week and I am feeling a bit stressed and my head is so confused with all these things going on.


The weather is so beautiful right now, it is so perfect to go and enjoy the lakes, but it doesn't really bother me to be stuck at home, since I know once we get to El Salvador I will have this weather all year and the beach is just waiting for us.


Inspiring-Quotes-to-Keep-You-Dream-Big-Moving-Toward-Motivate-Your-Dream-quotes.jpg



Like I said before, this is so scary and freaky because we don't know if we are rushing things. It feels so right and at the same time, so wrong.
The worst thing is we don't even know when we will get the tickets since the boys' passports are not here yet and it seems like they are getting more and more expensive which again really sucks since we are so limited with money right now.
I know, we are crazy, at least that is what our family always says. But I believe once we get to El Salvador it will be the best feeling ever and it will feel right.


Sorry. This is just what we are feeling right now and we are just going with the flow since we can't really change anything or move it any faster or slower.
All I know God is in control and I've been praying a lot lately and would love if you could also send some prayers our way.
What I can't believe is that we waited for this moment for so, so long and now that it's here, it is scary.
Life is so confusing sometimes. No wonder people are afraid to make the change. And the funny thing is we have been here in this spot before, twice and it doesn't get any easier.


Anyways, this is what I'm dealing with today. Hopefull,y by the end of this week, most things will be sold and then I can concentrate on packing and canceling everything.
I hope I'm not boring you with my silly worries etc. and I am hoping you are enjoying your Thursday.



Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness


I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is #gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time. So please come and join us Click here


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!

LOVE WHO YOU ARE & WHAT YOU HAVE.

DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg
Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife

Sort:  

Sounds like you're doing a great job at managing a bit transition @joalvarez. I'm looking forward to reading more of your story. 😊

Thank you @gillianpearce.
I'm also looking forward to see what our story will be.

Have a lovely day @gillianpearce

Hello Jo,
I'm so excited for you and your family.
Letting go is not easy....hard...but you'll feel good after that:)
A lot of memories but we can always keep it in our hearts.
I sent you DM on discord (only if you have time)
Have a lovely day. God bless your family always xoxo

All I know God is in control and I've been praying a lot lately and would love if you could also send some prayers our way.

Ohhhhh sorry for not visiting you this past few days been a little busy and lazy...

My prayers are definjtely with you ms. Jo... God is definitely in control dear just trust Him and everything will be alright.... Have agreat weekend dear friend... 😘😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28