Very, very EXCITING but Very SCARY. The TIME Is Finally Here. #ULOG #34

in #ulog6 years ago


have_you_ever_engaged_in_mutual_dreaming.jpg


Hello my dear friends. I have some amazing news. Something we (I and my family) have been dreaming and waiting for a long time.

If you know my story, you will know that our dream is to move back to El Salvador and it looks like this is it. We finally decided to take this huge step and go back, even though it is going to be a tough road ahead of us, but hopefully, eventually, we will live our dream life in El Salvador.


“If-you-can-dream-it-you-can-do-it.”-–Walt-Disney.jpg


This is our third time moving back there so I think you would understand why this is also a very scary move for us, but I truly believe that this is what God put into our hearts, because I really don't understand myself why we fell in love with El Salvador like we did. But no matter where we are, El Salvador is all we think of.
Even though we are living in a Canadian Paradise right now, since it is so beautiful here, all we can think of is El Salvador.
For the last 3 years we have been here in Penticton, Canada, I and my husband have been watching our CD's from El Salvador every weekend, not knowing when we will ever go back.
We get scared thinking if this is the right thing. But deep in our hearts we know it is because only God could put that in our heart, so that gives us strength and comfort and we will not stop knowing that God has it all in control.



This is so exciting. I can't believe that this is finally happening. But like I said, as much as we are excited about it, we are also scared since we don't have this perfect plan or lots of money to go back with, but we do have a vision of what we want to do, but the HOW factor is a bit scary.
We just have to do it slowly and do it day by day.


bryant-mcgill-faith-bridge-dreams-4e2q.jpg


This is what we are feeling right now. We have faith. We will have to sacrifice some things for a while, but we are willing to do it.

I just can't believe this moment is here. Right now I've been so busy trying to sell most of the things and trying to organize what to pack and what to throw away, and that is why I have not been very busy on Steemit, so I hope you guys can be patient with me.
I try my best to work on Steemit daily right now, but it has been crazy with all that is going on and so many things still to plan.


We don't have the tickets yet, since I am waiting for my boys's passports which were supposed to be here already, but from what I hear now is they will be late, so that makes our scheduling and planning very tough, but that is how life goes.
We have to be out of our place by the end of this month since we were planning to be in El Salvador at the end of this month to celebrate my mother-in-law 60th birthday, but with no passports, that might not happen.

And it seems like our whole plan is going to be like that, so we are just going to go with the flow and enjoy the journey to our Dream Life. It should be pretty interesting.


Anyways. This is what I wanted to share with you and I don't want to make this too long, so I'll just keep posting daily, on Our New Journey Of Life.



Hope all is well with all of you and wish you a wonderful day.



Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness


I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is #gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time. So please come and join us Click here


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!

LOVE WHO YOU ARE & WHAT YOU HAVE.


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg
Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife

Sort:  

Wow, that's a big move!
Will you be going back to Santa Ana again this time?

I really wish you all the best. Maybe I will make it back to El Salvador for a visit at some point in the future too.

Thank you @canadian-coconut. It means a lot.
I know. It is a big move. A very excited and scary move.

Yes. We are going back to Santa Ana, but we have quite a bit of family in Ahuachapan so I'll be there quite a bit. Maybe I can check if your business is still there.

It would be so cool if one day we could maybe meet together in El Salvador.

@joalvarez
God bless you...brother
Enjoy life.

Thank you @hirshan

God Bless!

Great post...thanks for sharing. Following you!

Thank you @oppongk. I appreciate it.

Yes God is in control of everything..
Enjoy life to its fullest..
God bless you..

Thank you @catietan.
And also God Bless!

Have a wonderful day, my friend.

Wow. I wish the best for you and your family, Jo! Much love, my friend!

Wow. I wish the best
For you and your family,
Jo! Much love, my friend!

                 - bloghound


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you so much @bloghound.
It really means a lot.

God Bless you and your family.

Great job. Thanks for sharing

i am happy for you @joalvarez , because i can feel that , that's where your heart desires to be.
good luck and all the vest for you and your beautiful fam, i know you can do all that with God beside you 😘❤️❤️❤️

Thank you @zephalexia.
It really means a lot and yes, all of our trust and hope is in God, since He controls it all.

Hello Jo,
I'm so happy, happy for you!
Do you remember when we made a trip to El Salvador with captain @schamangerbert? Now, It came true!!!

I'm sure your family will be fine. I can see and feel your excitement.
I know how u missed El Salvador the sea, the sun and the seashells!!

You'll be home soon...wish could visit you someday...
when I go back to Caribbean hehehe.

Thank you my lovely friend.

Of course I remember the flight, I think of it all the time and you made it so special and you have been with me and supporting me ever since.

Love you, my friend and thank you for all.

Yes. You and @canadian-coconut, and @paradise-found, @nikolina, can come visit when we have our resort or B&B on the beach.
Steemit Beach Party.

Count me in!! :-D

I'm so happy for you my dear Jo!!
Following your dreams leads to a life of no regrets!!
Grasp the love of God daily, hold on tightly!!
Enjoy the journey!! God has you in the palm of His hand!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Yeees!!
I am so, so happy for you and your family!!
I know from your posts how much you miss El Salvador and I am so excited for this to happen for you.

Taking a big step like this can be scary but I think everything will turn out great! Can't wait to see posts from El Salvador! Woohoo! :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10