Ulog#68: ShoutOut to A concerned Steemian @thekittygirl and @ecoinstant!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Good-bye should never be an option!

image

** In the last two days since I bid good-bye, I have not posted an update on this account. It was very frustrating knowing you are earning for nothing. Steemit had helped me financially sinced I joined last year. I am given an extra income although it can sustain our needs especially when the trading is so low. And at times I can't regularly post because I got stuck on school activities with my kids. But then I never had a plan of stopping there. The urge to blog my thoughts and daily activities on #ulog is still burning. **

But what should I do if someone's there waiting for me to earn and stole it?

*It's so frustrating!
But luckily, there were few people who still extwnd a hand although I don't know them personally, people who are willing to share their thoughts what could be done and enhance your learning to be more cautious and aware. Yeah there were @ecoinstant and @thekittygirl! *
image

These Steemians were not really my friends.. But reading a problem on my account, they never hesitated to extend a hand. @ecoinstant instructed me where to go so I can see the settings on my account of which I had no idea since I relied using esteem app. This way I found out that I can change my password. Well, I really don't know this and no one did tell me..

Thanks to you @ecoinstant!

image

*Because of the willingness to help @thekittygirl had a contact with me through discord. She/he did instructed me what to do so I can limit the access on my account. I really didn't know about the essence of having a posting key and an active key because ever being a steemian I have not used them since. And thanks to this very concern co-steemian who exerted extra effort in explaining and teaching me what has to be done. It was such a great help.
A big thank you to both of you..
It's so sweet thinking there were people who would help although we do not know each other.
I know God has been so good to you that you have a good heart for other people.
Way back then I only had Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle to ask when I got hacked but now I know I had you guys whenever I needed more learnings on this platform..
This may not be good-bye anymore..
I'm here to stay using this account and the lessons you guys thought me.
Onced again, thank you so much! *

May God bless us All!!

JOANDERIT.gif

joanderit-1.png

Sort:  

I am so glad @ecoinstant and I could help! Very happy to hear that things are back to normal now! By the way, you can cancel the PowerDown, if you wish to keep the SteemPower, now that your account is secure again. And check your wallet for a little surprise.

The best of luck to you going forward! 😊

Wow... Yes I will stop it now that I'm back on normal track..... Thank u so much so that surprise.. It's really great knowing u @thekittygirl...

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05