#ULOG 06/10/18: From the Start!

in #ulog6 years ago

Screenshot (1).png

My day started of thinking if I should reformat my laptop or not. I always does this everytime I feel like I have the time and the motivation to do it on a yearly basis.

I got a problem when I updated my laptop's operating system from Windows 8 to Windows 10 two years ago. So now I was able to fix it through doing the process again and I figured out what step which I missed back then.

2 years ago, I bought a SSD for my laptop since I know it's having a hard time to do light tasks which supposed to be not twice longer the length when doing it. So I upgraded my laptop's internal hard drive and bought and SSD. It's a Solid State Drive which is obviously fast compared to HDD in terms of processing. It's more expensive though when talking about the storage. Buying a 128 GB SSD is like buying a 1 TB HDD. Although my previous HDD is still working, I realized that in order for me to make the processing more smooth, I just need to use the old HDD extenally as my storage and use SSD as my internal drive for processing.

One advantage of it is this...

It boots in less than 15 seconds! 11 seconds to be more specific.

For me, it's a life changing situation because, using my laptop is a daily habit for me and I tend to wait for more than a minute when booting it up but look at that! I might be able to check my phone while it's booting because of how fast it is.

So now, I look at my laptop as if it's a brand new one because of the speed of it's processing. Not to mention that I just have 4GB of RAM.

How about y'all? To all my Filipino friends here, stay dry! Don't let this weather give you a sickness. Hope y'all had a great weekend!


📸 Screenshot and video are mine


For more information about what #ULOG is, feel free to check this post:
#ulog: Become A ULOGGER Today! Reshaping The Entire Internet With Steemit.


Just dropping by to update you today!
2EFE8609-F549-4E8C-928F-E8D42D05A695.png

Sort:  

Your post has been very good. I have learned a lot from here, which is enough to make me computer-savvy. Before logging in to Windows 8 from Windows 8, there would have been a problem though, but there is no problem now, at least 15 seconds in boot 11 seconds To be more specific, I use 4 gb ram for laptops Like a greater good
Thank you for your nice post

Aw. Ako yung laptop ko need na mareformat huhu. Andun lahat photos ko 😥😥😥😥. I'm using my phone right now!

Baka may way pa para makuha yung photos! Sayang yung memories! Hehe -coming from a photo hoarder

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77