#ULOG DAY 10: Election Day!

in #ulog6 years ago

I can't believe I'd be able to post my ulog consecutively until Day 10! Anyway, let me share you what happened to my day...

I woke up at around 10 AM already (which is my usual wake up time). I ate brunch, then prepared to go to the precint since it's election day. We left home at around 12:30 and I was just with my mom because my dad was in my grandma's house since the election in their barangay is more intense than ours.

Photo 14-05-2018, 2 35 59 PM.jpg

Here in the Philippines, it's part of the voting process to put your right index finger an indelible ink to mark you that you already voted so you can indentify that you are not eligible to vote again.

Photo 14-05-2018, 2 56 50 PM.jpg

After voting, we took the car of my aunt (who was in Virginia) to a car wash because we used it yesterday. I was a bit disappointed to myself that time because I forgot to bring my Switch (my console) so I could play while waiting there but turned out I didn't so I had to endure almost an hour without mobile data and games available. But even though that happened, I still managed to be productive that time to run through my photos in my phone and revisit my Singapore photos. I was able to enhance some of them which I could use to my posts here.

I also watched Black Panther in my laptop right after we went home and all I can say is... Wakanda Forever!

I'm happy it wasn't a busy one and had time too to play Mario Odyssey again tonight.


For more information about what #ULOG is, feel free to check this post:
#ulog: Become A ULOGGER Today! Reshaping The Entire Internet With Steemit.


📸 Photos are mine

📸 Photos were taken using iPhone 7


Thanks for dropping by!
2EFE8609-F549-4E8C-928F-E8D42D05A695.png

Sort:  

Seems like a busy day :) There is a trick that I have learned. Put some oil in your finger where the indelible ink will be before you vote so that when the ink is placed you can easily remove it. It worked for me during the one and only time that I voted before lol!

oh i didnt know that! haha i guess i still remember it when national election comes so i could try it! Thanksss!

Ganda ng car! hahaha hindi ako bumoto kasi nabwisit ako sa mga kandidatong nambubulabog ng tulog 😆 Alam mo ba beshi, may paCinema sa secured bay, last friday nanuod kami ng Black Panther sa office dun sa TV dun hahaha! Initiative daw yun nila sir Rani 😂

Di naman samin yung car! HAHA oo nga ang ingay nung ibang may pa jingle pa haha. Di ko na sya kilala haha. Sana next time sa Cinema na mismo haha!

hhahaha ung sir rani sa ibang proj sya dati pero under H&PS din tapos dto na sya ngayon haha. sa scan ata sya dti

Ah kaya pala di ko masyado kilala, familiar lang name. Sana pacinema na next talaga wahah

upvoted! Hahaha! Buti pa siya dami time makapagpost ng ulog

sinisingit ko lang talaga kahit busy huhu try mo din kahit pag break time haha

Paupvote upvote nalang ako kapag di ako nakakapagpost. :D

Haha basa basa ng post ng iba

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77