ULOG Day 7 : Series Of Unfortunate Events

in #ulog6 years ago


Today definitely is a series of unfortunate events hahahaha. It's like the movie came to life oh well I am exaggerating but a lot of mishaps and misfortunes did happen today but definitely not enough to blow up my day ;)



It started with my dad not sending me to work today because he had to do something else. Oh yes I now work full-time and my dad sends me to work everyday still. I never grow old in my parents eyes hahahaha. Dad not sending me to work meant that I had to commute which would take much longer time not to mention the stress of getting a ride on a weekday. It's definitely a battle for survival to get on a jeepney if you live in a city. This definitely ruined my make-up very early in the morning and I arrived at work panting and looking haggard because I had been running just not to arrive late. I wear make-up? just light though, I need to look fierce all the time hahahaha but because of this, today is not one of my fiercest days. Looking like a dinosaur at the start of the day is definitely not something to thank for.


Office went well, and nothing extremely much of a failure happened but all day long I was craving for a Classic Pearl Milk Tea at Cobo and hell yeah I did. When we went off from work, I grabbed a large-sized Pearl Milk Tea to cool my system and little did I know was it raining cats and dogs outside. It was freezing and a cold drink was not a help at all, I sort of regretted buying the drink but I was craving so I was still good.



20180710_162244-01.jpeg


20180710_161728-01.jpeg

It took us a while to get a ride and when I finally did, not so far from where I was waiting, the jeepney turned to a route I didn't expect it to do. Gosh I took the wrong jeepney hahahaha. I didnt get off, and decided to actually reach the destination and just said to myself that everything happens for a reason and laughed all of it.


20180710_163215-01.jpeg


While on the jeepney i felt the urge to urinate haahahaha and the destination has a 7/11 store with comfort room and I said to myself that this is most probably the reason hahaaha. From everything that happened, I still was very composed and wasn't dreading at all. I actually enjoyed this day and just let everything flow and arrived home safely which is the most important.

Despite all of those unfortunate events not ruining my day and I thinking I was able to run away from it. The day actually wasn't over to ruin itself. I currently have a cold and a headache which I most likely got from the rain. But happiness is in the mind and today despite everything, I chose to be happy :)

GOOD DAY!!!!

Sort:  

I can relate to taking the wrong jeepney lol! Just don't show you were mistaken.

Ended with a positive note, then that's not too bad, is it? :D I hope you get better soon. Drink lots of fluid and take meds if you have, too. Rest as much as you can.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thaankkksss I appreciate it <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14