#ULOG 51— A weekend wellspent with my family in Antipolo and Laguna❤️❤️❤️

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys!

It’s been a week since i last posted here on steemit. I just want to apologize for being inactive these past few days for i am adjusting my body clock again for my rotating shifts at work, and during my day offs, i spent it wisely and seize the moment with my family and friends.

So, speaking of my family. For my 51th ulog, i just want to share to all of you the trip i had in Antipolo and Laguna with my family last weekend.

Antipolo Church is one of the favorite churches my grandfather always wants to visit every year. While, Laguna is also his favorite place to travel for hotsprings. Because they said, hotsprings are good for curing rayuma.

We first went to Antipolo to attend and hear mass early in the morning. We left Bulacan at around 4:30 in the morning and arrived at Antipolo at around 7 in the morning. There was no traffic at all.

image

image

The homily was all about Mama Mary. The priest told us that in every situation we have, it’s not just about Jesus but also her mother, Mama Mary. We should always remember the sacrifices she had and the love she always showered for her children. The mass ended with a smile on our faces. I realized more the importance of having a good and loving mothers by our side.

image

After we heard mass, we had our yearly tradition of having a family picture in front of the Antipolo Church.

image

image

image

image
I wanna thank my boyfriend’s sister for giving me this beautiful yellow dress. Hihi💛

We also lighted candles and pray for our personal intentions.

image

After that, we bought our pasalubong for our friends and loved ones. Pasalubong is a Filipino term used whenever you go out of town and you bought something for your loved ones. It can be a food, clothes, bracelets or anything that is known or famous on the place where you went.

Since we were in Antipolo, i bought the famous and delicious Kasoy and Suman as my pasalubong for my boyfriend and workmates.

image

image

Their kasoy comes in three different flavors. The original, adobo flavor and sweetened kasoy.

My favorite is their adobo flavor and i think that’s also my boyfriend’s favorite because i remembered during my review days and doms-and-i-getting-to-know-each-other days, i bought adobong kasoy also and brought it in my dorm, then he visited me there and then i gave him some kasoy and found that he liked it. Hehe just an additional story on this blog!

Back to the trip...

image

image

After we went to Antipolo, we went straight ahead in Laguna. Specifically in Pansol Calamba, Laguna. Pansol is famous for having many hot springs private resorts.

image

image

image
I still got a chance to take numerous selfies while on the way.

We were able to find resort at around 12pm. We were really all hungry when we got to the resort.

image

image

After eating, we had chill and happy bondings. We sang in the videoke loud and proud. Haha. We also swam and played volleyball in the pool.

image

image

image

image

image

My most favorite part of our Laguna trip is our volleyball game in the pool. We really shared many laughs and happy moments while playing.

image

image

image

image

Then, we ended our trip with my treat in Bulacan. I treat them an early dinner in Carmens Restaurant located in Malolos, City.

Every day spent with my family is a special day for me. I’m so blessed and thankful to have a loving and supportive family. I just hope and pray that we will be complete on our next trip. Just insert my ninang and daddy who are both working abroad.


Thanks for dropping by! I miss you all!❤️❤️❤️

All photos are mine.

This has been @joninacalara...
once a ulogger, forever will be a ulogger

Sort:  

Free Upvotes
cooltext292615989443333.png
ENJOY !

Congratulations @joninacalara! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16