ULOG 003: Happy Mother's Day Special

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hey uloggers and to our very great man himself and our number one supporter of the hastag ULOG to sir Terry @surpassinggoogle.

Today is May 13, 2018, and a very special day which is celebrated by the whole world. It is a remarkable day to all the Mother's in every corner of the universe.

This #ulog writings intended for my Nanay to tell her and to the world how blessed and lucky we are to have her in our life.

image

This is my mother Lucia or also known as Nene and she is 58 years of existences. She look young in her age because of her smiling aura. And she is a Filipino mixed with Spanish blood. That is the reason why she is prettier than me. Ugh! But not too far (hehe give me a chance). I will tell you, why she is the best Mom for us.

Chose the difficult profession, HOUSEWIFE
My nanay is a very brave woman of a six childrens (1 boy and 5 girls). It is not easy to raise six children's in one house with different characteristics. Yes, she chose the difficult profession which is being a housewife. Not like the other families having their own maids or Yaya to do the household chores and everything. She done the responsibilities at home while my father was working. Who could do that? I mean only Our Mothers could.

image

Best Teacher and Adviser
She is not a graduate or degree holder, but in her, everything is perfect. All of her advises and lessons taught to us were all effective and the best ways to be the person. The first and best teacher starts at home and that is our Mother.

Never leave you
When I was in the struggle and pregnancy stage, the only person who never let me down and cope with me was my MOTHER. I am very thankful to have her because she never leave me when I was in the middle crisis. She protected me where the people around misjudged for being a single mother. She hugged me back and convince me to continue my dreams in life even if I have a baby. She is one of the reasons behind of my success.

Good Doctor
She never study any medical subjects but why everytime I am sick I am healed easily. I remembered when I was college who studied far from home, when I got fever or ill, I called and went home. Because our Mother is naturally caring and one embrace everything turns fine.

She is perfect.
We couldn't ask for more, loving, understanding, kind, patience and all the good words to describe is my mother dear. We are just so blessed and very blessed to have here in our life. Not like the other mother who will shout on you when you done wrong but my mother talk only calmly. Her smile will make you smile too. She is everything. She is our life. She is our inspirations.

Our prayers is to let God give her a long life to live and to our father also to have more bonding and travel moments.

Here are the photos showing how happy we are to have here as our mother.

image

image

image

image

Actually, I'm in teary eye while writing this short article for her.

Mother occupations is the most difficult job. I am also a mother and I know how hard it is. Imagine, the women carry the child for nine months in the womb. Back pain, chest pain, allergies occur, the body changes and turn into ugliness stage. According to studies, when having a labor or delivery, the woman is 50/50 scenario. Despite of the fear, mother still continue to bear the child and never think to abort.

Women is fragile. Women are special. Women are having an extraordinary power.

To all Nanay, Mama, Mom, and especially to all single mom like me **HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!! **

Everyday is a Mother's Day. Let us love and take good care of our mother until the old age. Let them feel that they are special and precious gem.

LIVE. LOVE. FUN. TRAVEL.

Love lots,
@jonnahmatias1016

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by jonnahmatias1016 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jonnahmatias1016 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78