Ulog 001: I'm Back from my Hiatus

in #ulog6 years ago

I kind of miss putting my thoughts into words. It has been 2 long months since I decided to take a break from Steemit or anything non-academic in particular. Pheew I'm glad that was over!  I'm not sure if I still have an audience for my blog post as I pretty much cut off any connection from Steemit whatsoever, but I won't let that stop me from pouring out my thoughts.


One Hell of  a Board Exam

My brother once asked me a month ago if the end of the world is real. I told him how ever true it is, how  imminent it is, and that the world would end on June 3 and 4, the day of my Board Exams. He laughed but felt the urgency in my tone. For two months, I studied day and night in hopes of passing the last exam of my academic life. And I'm glad to say that I finally conquered it. Passing the NLE is a slippery slope and I firmly believe that I am on the verge of slipping - hopefully i do make it. It was a difficult mountain to climb much more that I wanted to aim for the top. It wasn't the most difficult test but I was surely caught off guard. I'm just happy that I did my best - or at least I think I did. Now that that's over, I am not sure how to make sense of the world around me anymore.


The Waiting Game is On

It has been 4 days since what I thought was a battle for my life ended. Each passing day, I would contemplate on the mistakes I made in the exam. It's not really therapeutic but it I just can't help myself. Now it's 5 days and counting, and the results are still not up. I swear, I could just disappear from the world right now and revive once the results are up so I could mourn my loss or celebrate my success. Who would have thought that the waiting game would be a more arduous task than studying. I wish the results would come sooner.


Officially Unemployed

Here I am all alone with my thoughts and wondering what I am going to do with my life next. I already conquered a dragon I prepared four years for but I am quite sure that there are even much more demons in the future. Life goes on and so must I. There are a billion opportunities for me out in the world and I would love to grab all of them. But for now, I am officially an unemployed undergraduate. Hoorah! May I sustain myself for the next few days lol.


A Changing Perspective

I had this really far-fetched idea that everything would go smooth as silk after the board exams. How wrong can I get?  I just realized now that I had to pay my own bills and fend for my own expenses from now on. I would no longer have my instructors to tell me what to do but to rely on my own initiative. Furthermore, I would have to fight for positions I long for, kiss-up to bosses, make amends with my wrong habits and interact with people across different personalities. It's going to be hard and I am a fool for not realizing that sooner.

I now have a broader perspective in life. Indeed, life does not stop after the board exams. Whether I make it or not, the world is right in front of me and I need to face it head on. 


On to New Life Goals

Everything isn't laid out in stone yet but at least the I know I'll be carving it soon enough. My life is way ahead of me and I have more to learn from myself and the world. It's going to be an even bumpier ride and I will need to buckle up for it.  I just hope that my goals keep me up each day. It would most probably involve me making ways to stabilize myself financially, investing in myself, opening horizons for new people and opportunities, and doing things I never could have done in school. I shall not allow my dreams of being a Triathlete perish nor close the curtains to learn Martial Arts. I shall live my life in silence as I gain momentum until I am preapred enough to go out into the world and make things happen. Of course, my advocacies shall not go unnoticed as well. Environment, Health, Emotional Intelligence, Self-Awareness and Transcendence continues to be a pedestal for me. 


Where does Steemit fit?

Being introduced to Steemit and the Crypto world has been an exhilarating experience and I am more than excited to grow myself in Steemit. I am officially back and I can't wait to spend my time in the virtual community now more than ever.I am looking forward to engage myself in he lives of some of the people I have grown to be acquainted here: @ybanezkim26 @thegaillery @reewritesthings, @christianyocte, @legendarryll, @jassennessaj, @pizzannizza, @smaeunabs

Musta mo guys? Haha. Sakto pa ni akong gibuhat or unsa man?


I have been gone for quite some time to have noticed the advances in Steemit. The "Create a Post" is looking great now with the ability to pick from the Raw HTML formatting or a much easier Editor lol. I have also been noticing my friends making their #ulog, an initiative from @surpassinggoogle. I'm not fully informed of the entire initiative so I am merely joining the bandwagon. If we have met before, I would appreciate being updated on the recent happenings here on Steemit, @air-clinic, @thealliance and @steemph.cebu.


Sort:  

Welcome back kuya @josejirafa. I was wondering nganong nawala ka kadiyot ari :D Anyways Keep Steeming

My life is way ahead of me and I have more to learn from myself and the world.

Classic @josejirafa.
I miss your words!!!!! OMG welcome back! <3

Hoy! Kalain nimo @jassennessaj uy, mu comment ka diri unya wa nimo replyi ako comment sa imong contest haha.

Hahahah. Timing timing rmaan gud @reewritesthings. Usahay kay malimot ko kay daghan buhaton. Haha sorry phouwsxz

Waaaaaaah it's really good to see you back on track, Aaron! Congrats for a job well done. Witness mi kung unsa ka kadedicated during review days. The waiting game really is the toughest phase gyud hahahahah
Wishing you all the best!

Naa ra sa Teenvestors discord server among hideout ron, might as well visit us there :D looking forward to see you again sa future meetups! :D

Kaayo jud haha kapoyg huwat. Mu join nya ko sa mga talks sa discord soon.

Mulang! Sleepless nights kaayo na gyud. Hahahah

Naa tay open discussions later. 9 pm :D

Welcome back to my avid fan! Tungod sa imong pagkawala, si @smaeunabs na akong No. 1 fan. Hahaha. I missed you and your comments! Ikaw ug si Sheila ra man guro mubasa sa akong mga non-sense posts. Pero daghan nako fans karon tungod sa Cebu Writers' Guild. Invited diay ka to join.

Lahi rajud ni siya HAHA. Sorry kaayo boss jud. Sige apil nya ko next time. #excited haha

Yaaaaay for sure mas exciting na ni ang CWG kay nanas Aaron! :D

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Welcome back bai @josejirafa. You are still welcome here and you were missed! :)

Thanks bai. Nabag-uhan pako balik haha

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Welcome back, @josejirafa and thanks for making your first #ulog. Stay awesome!

Thanks for having me as well. I hope I'm doing this right

Congratulations on your achievements! Maka relate gyud ko sa "what to do after college?" Real life is pretty tough, pero no doubt na kaya ni nato!

I am new here in Steemit but it's really comforting to see na daghan Filipinos and especially Cebuanos! Really hope to get to know you more, excited for your future posts!

all the best, @ericago

That is so true and it has only been days. Its going to be tough for sure but Im pretty sure that this is just a phase everyone goes through. Nice to meet you @ericago

Hey Aar! How does it feel to be back? Haha

Frankly, I'm still quite lost. It's like starting from scratch but I'm pretty sure I'll get the hang of it once more. That depends on my habit training though. Thanks for asking ate :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75