#ulog 0017: A Time To Be Happy and A Time To Be SadsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago

Yesterday, I was so happy that I was so productive in Steemit for which I was able to learn some tips from people of different nationalities, made some improvements in my bug-hunting contribution in utopian-io, made some micro-achievements and many more. During that time, I realized that I was so focused that I begun to question myself, how do I make a comeback in doing blogs especially those calculations and concepts I’m making that are related to my field of profession and CAD designing. Although I managed to find an inspiration to start doing some mathematics computations for which I obtained it thru Facebook Messenger’s My Day feature, wherein @exillediogolvin, shared a photo about mathematics and since I share the same roots with him - we call ourselves brothers thanks to the Bible Study we had back when I still a student and additionally, we are both quiz bowlers in our respective times. And to my excitement I decided to start my grinding and solving mathematics problems by evening, unfortunately, I wasn’t able to do it.

A very saddening news came into our family, the our great grandfather (the father of my grandmother) died at 1600 (GMT +8) at an age of 95. Though it was a relief on his part that he will no longer be suffering after almost 2 weeks of battling pneumonia and we were shocked actually since he showed improvement in his health the past days. In my family (Tigas family) we were puzzled and so worried on how we would inform our grandmother regarding on his father, Tata (our great grandfather). Last year, our great grandmother died and we unanimously decided not to let our grandmother attend the funeral and burial services. And this time around, it may sound that we are selfish not to let our grandmother witness or even see her father for the last time, but we can’t afford also that our grandmother would experience the unthinkable, for she is having a hypertension and was having a history of mild stroke and at the same the last two weeks she is not feeling well that lead her to have an unplanned medical checkup due to her hypertension. And as of this time of writing, my grandmother still doesn’t know about the situation of Tata. It’s saddening at this moment of time were our family is tested both financially, physically, emotionally and most importantly, spiritually.

My dear friends, any suggestions on what to do?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10