#ulog: Drinking An Extract from Dalaput or Gabon Leaves

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Last Monday, my workmate who happened to be a schoolmate of mine way back in college, offered to gave me a handful of Dalaput leaves. I don’t know what Dalaput leaves are and so I asked him what is that and he told me that it is a medicinal plant which is good for the throat at the same time can smoothen the phlegm. So yesterday he brought me a handful of leaves of Dalaput, I was so thankful for that helping hand from my fellow design engineer. When my other workmates saw the leaves, they quickly told me that is the leaves from a plant known as Gabon here in Cebu, and as per my workmate, Dalaput is what they call on that plant for he happens to be hailing from the beautiful province of Siquijor. My workmate then instructed me to pound and squeezed the leaves and drink the extract.

image

These are the handful of Dalaput or Gabon leaves that my fellow design engineer had given to me. Also I took this photo when I finished washing the leaves and placed it in a plate.



So when I arrived home last night, I told my mother and grandmother that I have a handful leaves of Gabon and I asked them second opinion on what to do on the leaves and they told me that same as oregano, just boil it with water. But I was a bit curious last night, I smell the scent of the leaves and decided to follow what my workmate told me. The smell was so good, so I tried squeezing and pounding one leaf, and I drink the extract and it was so bitter in taste. But it didn’t stop me from doing that since I am used to this kind of bitter taste, years ago I did drank a glass of bitter gourd extract wherein I used a food processor in preparing the drink. The taste of the extract of Gabon is so bitter as compared to the extract of bitter gourd, or maybe the bitter gourd extract is more bitter than the Gabon but only then I can tell that if I try making a bitter gourd extract again.

image

Though the extract is that low, but its taste was so bitter, but I endured it and waited for 30 minutes before I drank a warm water.

image

The remaining leaves are to be squeezed and to be taken today.

If you’ve noticed my previous posts, I did post about my drinking sessions of oregano decoction, at first it healed me, and last Sunday I went to a beach resort with the hopes of subsiding the remaining remnants of my cough but it worsen, it made my cough come back again. I thought only in DoTA has a comeback, but also cough too. It’s purely frustrating. But doesn’t stop me from taking natural medications for I don’t my body to be dependent on synthetic drugs. And additionally during the month of May, I was able to look back that I always got problems like cough which has been happening for around 4 years, but one thing for sure, this won’t last for I know I will be healed and be backed on shape one of these days.

I guess that would be all for my #ulog post for today.

Much love and respect.

Ace | @josephace135

Sort:  

mao gyud na tambal namo sauna para ubo, gabon. Wala raka niya dad-i ug love potion? hahahah

Picture ra iyaha gipakita hahahahaha
Panghatag gabon @smaeunabs, pleaseeeeeeeeeee :(

wala nami ana uy. lisod naman pangitaon run kay wala na kaayoy magtanom ana, nabusy na sig fb hahaha

Busy na farmbil @smaeunabs? Hahahhahaha

This plant looks and by the u described it and its taste sounds like this plant we have in our country called "umuravumba". If it is you should be back on your feet in no time :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by josephace135 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84