#ULOG - Day 61 - Shrimp dish

in #ulog6 years ago

My day was still the same yesterday. After work, we went directly to fish market and straight to home to cook for my planned dish for the family. Well, as requested by my husband - shrimp. I am not a big fan of shrimp but my husband @ardapyan and sister @marieeugene do. So I cooked them this.

I bought a kilo of shrimp for 23 DHS (6.25 USD) and enough for 4 servings. I also bought the smallest can of 7 up to marinate my shrimp for 20 minutes after I cleaned it while I prepare the garlic. By the way, my dish is garlic butter shrimp. After I am done preparing, I took time to play with my son and 30 minutes later, I cooked my dish.
image
My husband loved the dish which made me happy. I kept our food in the fridge after we ate so it won't spoil. But early this morning when I ate my breakfast, my butter garlic shrimp is tastier compared last night. Maybe because the sauce was absorbed by the shrimps. This gives me the idea to to have my sauce dish leave overnight if there are leftover​s.
image

And here it is! My butter garlic shrimp!

image

Sort:  

yum! ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

I also use 7up or sprite

Wow, yum! That's my kids favorite.

I'm hungry 🤤

Wow my favorite 💕. Yum Yum 😋

Wow! This looks great! If I can only eat like this, but due to allergies, I choose not to. Life is so unfair.

That's also my favorite sis:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85