#ULOG - Day 64, No Aircon in this desert heat!

in #ulog6 years ago

I woke up soaked in sweat. When I checked my son, his back is wet too! So I called the maintenance (again) to asked for an update because the air con doesn’t cool at all (AGAIN). I was quite pissed off yesterday to last night. I am a type of a person who avoids confrontation as much as possible but this air conditioner problem with the WHOLE building is unacceptable.

image
Electric fan in the room. My son wearing a sleeveless just to freshen a little bit. Taken this morning.

Let me tell you first the story with our building.

The building is consists of 5 floors, all for rent and all are full. I saw fellow Filipinos, Indians, and Arabic people who are our co-tenants. The building has an assigned maintenance but last April, they changed the building maintenance. The problem now is the building's chiller, the one responsible for cooling the air con needs a new one. The previous maintenance knew about it but they didn't buy the chiller because it is very pricey. So what happens now is when the new maintenance takes over, they are now responsible for everything. So this is the problem now with them. The new maintenance team got an issue with the previous maintenance. They asked the old maintenance why they didn't buy the chiller when it needs a new one. The new maintenance team told the new maintenance that it is not their responsibility at all! So that's it.

So back to the moment I called the maintenance. I told them that if there is an issue between the old and new maintenance, do the tenants of the building need to suffer from the desert heat? Most of the tenants are expatriates​, working everyday. We need to rest, sleep in a comfortable flat and expect this? We have kids at the building. I told them I don't care about their issue. Ithey have fixed the chiller for how many days without changing it for a new one, then fix it and not leaving us soaked and tired and sleepless because of the heat. It is fine with us if it is winter but summer? With 33 degrees centigrade as the lowest at night and 42 degrees centigrade at day? It​ is not fair. We are paying for the flat.

I hope they will find ways to fix and buy a new chiller for our building.

image

Sort:  

I also do not like the heat.

malagkit mam. :(

I sympathize with you. I know how the heat in the Middle East is like. I lived in Kuwait for 3 years and the temperatures would go up to 60 degrees in summer. Without aircon, you just can't survive. Which country do you live?

Thank you. We are living here in UAE. Right now we are trying our luck of borrowing air coolers from facebook friends if they have spare. When are you located now..?

I hate it when it is too hot. Kaya super inis ako pag brownout lalo na pag gabi, ok sana pag araw. Pag gabi kasi hindi makatulog kakapaypay.

Gosh... I can't live with too hot since I always feel dizzy and vomit. I don't know why.

Is moving an option?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17