#ULOG DAY 70, A not so rest day

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Wow! #ulog day 70??

Our Friday which supposes to be a bedrest day became a busy one. My sister @marieeugene finances our flat which she rented out some of the spaces to other fellow OFWs. One of the tenants decided to transfer to another flat because his Aunt wanted him to be with his cousins who just arrived from the Philippines. He told us that he didn't want to go but his Aunt requested him to, so he didn't have any choice. I admit I was worried because it meant another extra bill for us to come up for the rent . We pay 64,200.00 AED yearly for the flat so when you divide it to 12 months, we need to pay 5350.00 monthly. The amount we collect from the tenants' monthly basis rent is 5,350.00. So we don't need to pay extra to come up with 5,350.00 AED. But we still need to pay water, electricity, and internet that divided among 3 of us. My sister, my husband and me. Every month, I am budgeting 1,000.00 to 1,200.00 for the monthly bills but when one of the tenants told us that he will shift to another flat, I mentally calculated that I am going to budget 1,500.00 to 1,800.00 AED monthly if no one will rent the vacated space.
image
Luckily, one of the tenants' cousins who just came from the Philippines too came. He asked if the partition space is available and she was not alone. She is with a new colleague too. It was a big relief because paying an extra 300.00 - 500.00 AED monthly will really make us broke.

Yesterday as the old tenant left, my husband and his cousin's boyfriend Adrian fixed this partition for the new tenants' space and thanks God, the aircon is somehow okay. They fixed cabinet, bed and even for drying their clothes. After fixing​ everything and made sure they are already comfortable for them, my husband also arrange my cabinet. I don't know but this man is really one cool guy. And I made the right choice of marrying him. LOL. He is very good in arranging things, and almost for the household chores minus the cooking. Haha!
image
Thank you God for the right timing. Always.

image

Sort:  

lucky you got someone to replace I also have a vacant room hopefully since there are incoming first years someone will come. At least the other boarders are still here till this coming school year, next year they will graduate.

That's a good news, sis!

Wow, God is good talaga sis. And you are lucky to have your husband. Bihira sa lalaki ang mag organize ng mga gamit,hehe.

lucky u sis...lol ganyan din asawa ko..basta pag my time sya linis as in pulido daig pa ako hehe..

Just in time when the old tenant is about to leave. Good news it is sis! You dont have to pay extra on the rent :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87