#Ulog Day 98 - My road to a lesser plastic use

in #ulog6 years ago

I have seen ocean of plastics through social media and the most who suffers for this today is the animal. Learn that plastic will stay up to 200 years and if we continue to use plastic, it won’t be good for us. We won’t be having fishes in the oceans for our consumption. But we can do something about it. Reduce your plastic usage. Decline the use of plastic spoon , fork, cups and even straws in the restaurants. I am already practising it whenever we buy froma fast food chains. I respectfully decline all of these and ask if they have paper bags instead to put all of my stuff if they don’t have, I put some in my bag and carry others on my hand.

image

Yesterday, I bought bell pepper for my dish. Instead of putting it in a disposable plastic bag which the salesman offered, I refused and requested to just put the price tag on the bell pepper itself. The grocery which I always buy my grocery items is just below our building and the sales staff already know that I am trying as much as possible to reduce the use of plastic.

You can try too. This is not only for us but for our future generations.

image

Sort:  

Very nice blog sis. I am planning to do the same too. 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30