#ULOG - June 8, 2018, Friday Cleaning

in #ulog6 years ago

5D35D359-AEBA-4E8C-BBB9-FB2CF15C2C1E.jpeg

It’s day off for us here today - a day off for all the expatriates. Friday is the only day of the week that we get to spend our whole day with our loved ones. Others are fortunate to have 2 days off, Friday and Saturday while ours, one day only. I am not complaining. Atleast my husband, sister and I got the same day off where we can go out to bond or atleast enjoy quality time together.

We don’t have time to clean our flat during work days so Friday is also a cleaning time but most bed weather day. Haha! My husband got off from the bed early to start cleaning the flat and of course with this little one beside him. It is our 2 months here in the new flat which my sister rented out the 2 rooms for other Filipinos because flat rent here is expensive. We are just glad that we get along with our flatmates well. No issues with everyone. We just have an extended family.

4B089F3D-FE1A-4356-9B2C-D00D1C8794CF.jpeg

I am fortunate that I have a husband who knows how to somehow decorate the house. He is the one fixing all of the wall pictures, cleaning and does some of the plumbing and carpentry work here.
6B0F8AB3-4445-42AE-8D72-89E06A8D917C.jpeg

After more than 2 years, this box full of his clothes has been opened again. He kept this in box back in our previous flat because he doesn’t have any space for his clothes anymore. Our room there was really small for us. Fortunately, our new flat can accommodate extra space for his clothes. The problem is, some of his clothes don’t fit him anymore so I asked his tees so I could use it as my house clothes. This saved me from buying house clothes.

95BA414E-8824-4D93-9E58-5A49B4047F0B.png

13E719D9-6009-4854-9EEE-AD9AB4C62CB4.png

Sort:  

Good job my brother @jovema

so the flat you rented has 4 bedrooms and 2 other filipinos rent also with family or single? wow hind kayo masikip? lol

No mam. The flat got 2 bedrooms and 1 big hall only. We rented out the 2 bedrooms then we, my husband and son, my sister, my brother in law (husband’s brother and his fiancee are in the big hall which we divided into 3 partitions so we can hve our privacy. Quite crowded but other flats are more. Crowded with more than 15 occupants.

Ansipag naman ng asawa mo maam. Bihira sa lalaki yung marunong maglinis,hehe.

Time to spend to family but you spend more on cleaning, lol. :)

Buti p jan sis pwedeng share-share dito hindi pwede. 1/3 ng sahod ng asawa ko rent lng ng bhay😢

hirap din sa ibang bansa talaga..👍

Ang sipag nmn!

Hi there cute little boy on jammies! hehe nakiki-usyoso din sya :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88