ULOG #4....OUTSIDE THE NORMAL ROUTINE

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180610-210733.png
My life is gradually going out of routine. Don't know whether I should embrace the spontaneity or go back to restructuring my program. Maybe it's just part of growing up process, present circumstances, my environment or just me being tired of the boredom that comes with doing things in a particular way everytime. It was about 5:30am on sunday. I suddenly came awake. Not sure whether it was the noise from my neighbor who was about travelling to his home town to spend the Muslim up-coming festival with his family that woke me up or the crowing of the roosters in the compound. This is too early I told myself. I need to sleep some more otherwise I'd be looking like a ghost during the day.

I tried to return to sleep but it was exercise in futility as the rooster was still crowing. Disturbing thoughts of clothes to wash, no water and I had to be in church this morning. You win I told the cock as I got out of bed. A knock on my other neighbor's door proved that he was out of the house. So early this morning? I asked myself. I needed him to help me call the people supplying water. I couldn't place the calls myself because my battery had drained at night. I don't even know which was the more serious problem these days. Water or light. Another of my neighbor offered to help me call for water. Good for me and thanks to him. I decided to begin washing with the quantity of water I had left pending when I'll get more supply.

There was some problem. My stomach was growling from hunger. Isn't that too early you ask? Maybe yes for the traditional Joyce but for this new one, I don't think so. I've been quite ill and too lazy to cook the previous day. So, I went to bed without food, deciding to manage till the next morning. What should I eat this morning? Usually as a rule, I don't eat to church on Sunday mornings for several reasons. Anyways, upbringing played a major part in the reasons but this morning was different. I needed the energy and I truly was hungry. I loved to take light meals, tea most especially or golden morn for breakfast but then I had taken so much of it during the week since I wasn't strong enough to cook myself a better meal that I started to loathe it. My only option was Eba with stew. Lord have mercy!!! I don't usually do this but I have to. It's easier to make a choice when you've got lotta options. I didn't have other options not because I didn't have food but because that was going to be the easiest considering the situation.

dirty_laundry_s.jpg
image source
After eating, I got down to my clothes. Mehn! I didn't realize that I had used up so much clothes in the past two weeks. I had wanted to wash the previous day but by the time I got out of bed, my rope was already occupied as my neighbors who started washing earlier had already used the ropes. I really don't like washing clothes. Among other house chores, washing clothes was a big deal for me because I spend too much time washing. My conscience wouldn't give me rest if the clothes are not properly washed and I go ahead to remove them from water. I'm not comfortable having people wash my clothes either. So, I'm left with no choice than do my washing myself.

I hurried through the washing, knowing that I'd be going to church and I mustn't be late. Took my shower, got dressed and off to church. I still got to church before the start of service only to be notified that I'll be involved in a talk show segment that morning. You know, with the trainings I've received over the years, I've learnt to live life always prepared because you can't tell when an opportunity will present itself. I was quite surprised at the short notice but there was no cause for alarm. This is one of the things I've always loved to do. Should I say teach, train, enlighten people with knowledge? Call it whichever, they all fit in. Trust me, it was with excellence I did the talk show. I was happy I didn't disappoint myself saying that I wasn't ready or prepared. When the service was over, I decided to hangout with IMG_20180610_165132.jpg@lordjames and use the avenue to get my phone charged. Called @godsnana to join us but she couldn't come around.

Another spectacular thing has been happening of late. Usually every Sunday, I MUST take a nap. In the past, it used to be a kind of religion for me because I get so busy during the week and so on sundays I get to rest well enough and prepare for another week. Today was different. I didn't get to sleep even after I left @lordjames. My plan was to go home, cook, eat and sleep since I had another meeting at 8pm. I did all except for one thing; sleep. It was almost time for the meeting so I had to get dressed and left the house. Tried to make sure that the meeting was as brief as possible since I was to preside over the meeting. In about 45minutes, the meeting was over. Got back home, participated passively in @wafrica Sunday show. Yesterday's game was on "truth or dare " It was fun and I had to laugh my ass to bed as I was completely exhausted.

With #ulogs, I'm discovering myself all over again. Discovering an ability to tell my everyday story in a unique way. I wouldn't have been able to notice all of these transformations and changes to my routine until #ulog came my way. Thank God for the day I stumbled upon @steemgigs discord server and I heard about #ulogs through @dynamicgreentk. Thanks again to @surpassinggoogle for this initiative. With #ulogs, every detail of my life now counts. This is your chance to shine and keep a track of your life.

You aren't #ulogging yet? What are you waiting for?

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thanks @lastditch and @social for resteeming this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16