#ULOG : MY FIRST ULOG JOURNEY TO ABUJA

in #ulog6 years ago

Just learnt about #ulog yesterday at #steemgig voice-channel-chat-room where @dynamicgreentk, @zoneboy @princessvannesa were all present. I have always wanted to relate my everyday experience with someone who cares enough to know. After reading @surpassinggoggle's post on ulogging, I was inspired by the movement. There's so much you can be and do with ulog. With ulog, you can have a track of your life daily and have it documented. In @surpassinggoogle voice,

With ULOGS, "you are celebrity and we your fans"

With Ulogs, you now have at least one steemit post idea daily, that constitutes YOU. "No longer, should there be a day, that the world is starved of your beauty".

With ULOGS, "no longer should a day emptily slip by, without "your shine" in it.

So, I decided to begin my first ulog journey with this post. It's been months since I last had a vacation. I was feeling choked up with lots of activities around me from Church, to NYSC palava of compulsory CDs meetings, my place of primary assignment and all. Gosh! Maybe I was tired of the routine but I sure needed a break to ease off the feeling of suffocation. In addition, my friend @lordjames travelled. So, I decided to go on a fun trip to spend time with family folks at Abuja and also take some time to rest.

So last week Wednesday, I got my bag packed and travelled to Abuja from Akwanga, Nasarawa State. The journey ought to be about two hours and thirty minutes maximum but I ended up spending close to three hours and thirty minutes because the taxi I boarded had to stop several times to pickup new passengers and alight old ones. I had nausea and was almost going to throw up. Finally I got home alive. I had to take some rest since my cousins weren't home yet.

I had plenty of rest and was feeling better after two days. I even introduced four of my cousins to Steemit and had them create an account. Still waiting for their accounts to be approved through. I love these my cousins specially because there's never a dull moment with them. They don't stress me and it's always fun being around them. Plenty of laughter you know. They are a good company any day.

IMG_20180601_125740.jpg

So, on Friday, I decided to change my hairdo into Ghanian weave. Becky was willing to do that. I really don't like having to sit on one spot for hours, that's why I always opt for weavon but then, there's this different look it gives me each time I try weaving my hair. It took hours though to get it done but it was all worth it. Thanks to Becky. This is my new look after having my hair done.
IMG_20180603_164456.jpg

It was Monday morning already. Holiday was over so soon. I had to leave Abuja back to Akwanga because my clearance was Monday. I really wished I could stay back for a few more days. So back to Akwanga, I had to rush to the secretariat to get my clearance done. It was with little stress though as my Local Government Inspector (LGI) insisted that I had to sweep before getting my clearance done for coming so late. I laughed as I took the broom and told them that sweeping was my hobby if that was a requirement for the clearance, I really don't mind. I was tired as a bull after the entire day's activities because I still had to go to church.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

wow,
you kinda inspire me in a way though...
i hope we could get to relate better @joyce-okpobo
congratulations by the way, i need to learn a lot from you.

I'm glad I did @promisenyah. Sure we could relate better. Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25