#ULOG Day 3 My First Time to Float Blissfully inside a Chamber

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

34482487_10155771327830889_6850422066311593984_n.jpg# Have you guys ever heard of Sensory Deprivation Chamber?

I prefer calling it Spaceship like Pods :)

It looks like a giant egg with water inside.

If you happen to watch Kyle XY TV series he was probably kept in a chamber like this until he was 16.
If you happen to watch Passengers by Jennifer Lawrence it sort of feels like that inside (I think)
If you happen to wonder how it is like to be in a giant womb it is probably 1 way to describe it.

I was lucky to receive a gift from my team to float in a chamber for 1 hour. This was a great gift for me because I couldn't swim let alone float in water.
Due to the high salinity of water inside the chamber anybody can effortlessly float (supposedly) and (as claimed) will be in a chamber ,free of any sensory stimuli.
I went in without worry and I was excited to just float. The experience was quite relaxing and unique. I did feel like I am inside a "womb" not sure if that made any sense.

At the beginning I went in side sat and observed the feeling, there were sounds as advised by the facilitator which was supposed to be the signal of the start and end. There is a color changing soft light inside and I decided to completely turn it off.
I held the support handle and slowly closed the top of the chamber. I checked again the location of the panic button in case I need it and I slowly tried to float. I closed my eyes and tried to relax.
For the first time in my life, "I AM FLOATING!"
I loved the feeling and just for balance I decided to use the small pillow which was left hanging on one of the handles.
The water was slippery and I felt it on my skin. I then decided to just lie still and meditate.

During that time I was just relaxed and I have never felt so relaxed in such a weird space. It almost probably reminded me of a coffin but it made me realise that I am not claustrophobic. I probably reached Alpha and Theta states. If you are not familiar with this terms that's alright. Just a week prior to that I had no idea what it was too.

I have read about it but I was never sure about the difference of these 2 terms. A week prior to my "Floating" I attended a Silva training which made me see the difference.

If you are wondering what Silva training is it is an interesting technique thought by Jose Silva and it was known to make your mind very powerful in improving IQ, manifesting, healing, and controlling your own body (system) it was even used for ESP. I am personally not sure about the full effects yet but during my training I enjoyed the meditation part. I easily get distracted with my own thoughts and I don't meditate regularly but when I do it has good effects on methus Silva training made me start with counting 3, 3, 3, 2,2,2,1,1,1 and probably like in the movie "Get Out" I was immediately in the sunken place. Will explore this topic at another time.

Back to the 2 states

In my own interpretation:
Alpha - is the mind state when one meditates that keeps you in a peaceful relaxed state. You are in the "zone" not thinking of any random thoughts and you can actually manifest, visualize and feel like you are awake but not easily swayed by anything around you.

Theta - is probably the deeper state almost sleeping already or the last stage before being in deep sleep. This is where you are almost dreaming or where REM happens. I felt this when I was meditating for the Silva training. I was almost asleep but not that deep.

I felt this 2 states during my stint inside the Chamber. I visualized my dreams, imagined myself achieving my goals and concentrated on having everything in my life better.

It was not long nor short. I heard the music which signals that my time is up and I should start waking up and shower soon. I was told that if I have fallen asleep, the water movement that follows would definitely wake me up.

After the soothing experience the owner of the place explained all that I need to know about sensory deprivation chamber. It is like the sales pitch not needed because I was already sold.

She did explain that the Epsom salt bath will never duplicate the experience which I don't mind because I don't have a bath tub anyway.

I am not sure I will do it again, but since it was a gift so I have no qualms doing it

I am glad I had this experience and I would recommend it to people who have 1 hour to spare and needs a different experience of relaxation in a unique place.
34473282_10155771327860889_8641052914799869952_n.jpg

If you are wondering where this is it is in Solaris and the place is called ZERO Gravity

I shared the details in case you would like to try it
ZERO GRAVITY
D-1-12
Plaza Damas
60 Jalan Sri Hartamas 1
Desa Sri Hartamas
Kuala Lumpur
50480

34444410_10155771329565889_8905958388718895104_n.jpg
34585024_10155771328350889_858551077568512_n.jpg
34468340_10155771329575889_6478988071873282048_n.jpg

Few Tips

  1. Strictly by Appointment only
  2. You can bring someone with you but there are only 2 pods and on a separate room so you are better off alone
  3. You can be naked or wear a swimsuit in case you feel like taking selfies or you feel more comfortable with clothes
  4. Ask for 1st visit discount ;)
  5. Just enjoy and think Happy thoughts no need to panic you are safe there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70