#Ulog Day: From Trashy To Simple & Sassy DIY Cake Stand

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3256.JPG

Welcome to:
IMG_1245.GIF

It's my husband's birthday on Saturday and I wanted to buy a nice cake stand for the surprise cake that I'm going make and for a much better recipe post presentation. But since we're moving out the country soon, I don't want to spend more money on things that I have to sell in the future. So here's what I did.

Instead of throwing this cracked 2 years old chopping board and small old wine glasses that I painted, I use them to make a cake stand and if you want to follow this idea, here is how I did it.


Materials:

IMG_3186.JPG

  • old chopping board
  • Old Wine glass
  • Sello tape
  • Hot glue
  • Crystal bling stickers
  • Aluminum Foil
  • Scissor


  • I wrapped the board with the aluminim foil and tape each end sides tightly.
    IMG_3248.JPG
    IMG_3247.JPG

  • Hot glued the mouth of the glass to the center of the chopping board.
    IMG_3252.JPG

  • I put some sticker blings to cover the edges where a small part of the chopping board is showing.
    IMG_3249.JPG
    IMG_3251.JPG
    IMG_3250.JPG
    IMG_3253.JPG

and that's it! Pretty easy!
I didn't just save money but also shared "recycle and re-use" idea to my awesome #uloggers!

Can't wait to make my first ever trendy monogram birthday cake that I'm going to share in my upcoming post!.

IMG_3255.JPG

IMG_3254.JPG

IMG_3256.JPG

Thanks for reading my today's #ulog Steemian!

#diy #craft #homstead #art #cakestand #decor #baking

It Is Important To Vote For Our Witnesses


Consider casting your witness votes for: @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle) , @curie, @cloh76.witness, @yehey, @ausbitbank, @pharesim who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.
To cast your votes, Click here.

Have a joyful day Steemian!

IMG_0565.GIF

Sort:  
Hello.😊

It's a wow! from delicious desserts now you also making cool and creative kinds of stuff :) ... Keep it up bhessy ...

Congratulations @joyrobinson, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.

@cheche016 here


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Very creative cakestand. How did your husband liked it?

He said, I always surprised him with my ideas 😉😊
Have a nice day @hetty-rowan!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks for the support @c-squared

Very impressive arrangements , wish him a very happy birthday

Thank you & have a nice day! ❤️

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by joyrobinson from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @joyrobinson: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Amazing how your creativity turned something so simple and plain into something so lovely! I love posts about frugal lifestyle and DIY recipes.

It’s bound to be a very happy birthday for your husband! And muffins looks yummy! ;)

I do love DIY's and Yes, muffins are fresh baked.
Thanks for droyby my post Oleg!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28