#Ulog Day3: Homemade Herb Tea, Nature & Foodies = Natural Remedies!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1247.JPG

Welcome to:
IMG_1245.GIF

Yesterday, I woke up with a headache and felt sick after running errands. So I decided to make mint, ginger and lemon tea with honey. It's always my favorite tea because of it's minty and tingly taste, it makes me relax and it has a lot of health benefits.


PEPPERMINT

IMG_1169.JPG

I'm glad my mint plant grows back after the winter

Mint tea stops headache pain by opening up the brain's constricted blood vessels and brings relief. Even the aroma of peppermint tea (or peppermint oil) may help headaches as well as colds.

If you prefer to buy peppermint tea, make sure that it’s made from natural peppermint and not artificial flavorings.


GINGER, LEMON and HONEY

IMG_1246.JPG
We all know that these three have a lot of health benefits. They also help to burn fats and detoxify our body. You can also make a ginger and lemon tea with honey (instead of sugar). It's a perfect teatox!


Here is how I make my herb tea and it's super easy.

Ingredients

  • 1 inch or 1 tablespoon chopped or grated fresh ginger
  • 2 cups boiling water
  • 2 slices of lemon juiced
  • 2 tablespoons honey to taste
  • A handful of fresh mint leaves

Preparation

  1. Rinse the herbs well to remove any residual dirts.
  2. Boil water in a saucepan. Add the ginger and mint. Simmer for 10-15 minutes. Use a spoon to press juice from any larger pieces of ginger.
  3. In a mug, add honey, followed by lemon juice using a strainer to catch stray pieces.
  4. Pour in the herb tea and serve hot.
    IMG_1224.JPG

I had a nap after having my tea. When I woke up, I felt better and my headache is gone but I still feel tired.

My husband called me if do I want a take away order of my favorite dish from one of our favorite Chinese restaurant which is not far from us but I told him that I prefer to have a nice walk going down to the restaurant to get some fresh air because it's also near in the beach.

Every time I'm not feeling well, I always crave with either filipino dish, spicy soup and sweets. So I had spicy sweet and sour vege soup, sizzling peking duck in spicy sauce, egg fried rice and dark chocolate ice cream while hubby had sizzling pork.
IMG_1229.JPG

Yep, I'm a big eater! Lol


We had a beach stroll before going home and I totally felt better after.
IMG_9850.JPG

The herb tea, nature and comford foods, (yakap-sul and kisspirin) are indeed natural remedies!😉

Thank you for reading my today's Ulog!
If you don't know yet what #ulog is, it's about "YOU" and your day!. Just another motivating initiative by Sir @surpassinggoogle . Checkout the birth of @ulogs here and don't forget to Steemit yours! ❤️

PREVIOUS Ulogs


All photos are original unless otherwise stated.
Day2 : Be Grateful For Every Moment
Day1 : Empty Wine Bottles & Coffee Jar Recycle And Reuse Ideas

It Is Important To Vote For Our Witnesses


Consider casting your witness votes for: @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle) , @curie, @cloh76.witness, @yehey, @ausbitbank, @pharesim who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.
To cast your votes, Click here.

Have a joyful day Steemian!

IMG_0565.GIF
IMG_0550.GIF
IMG_0560.JPG

Sort:  

nakaka takam

Good to hear you are feeling much better.
Ginger, lemon and honey drink is also my No.1 defense against cold and flu symptoms - works every time!
If I have a cough, I pop a slice of ginger in my mouth and keep on chewing on it, it's really effective.

It's super effective indeed.
I don't need paracetamol pain killer tablets anymore.

Thanks for the thoughtful comment! ❤️
Have a nice day!

I also don't remember hte last time I had a tablet :)
Have a lovely day too!

nothing beats kisspirin and yakapsul! hahaha. glad that the herbal tea made you feel better ❤

Hahah, naman!
Thanks sissy ❤️
Have a nice day ❤️

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You know a lot and you can't get sick easily

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by joyrobinson from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65