#ULOG : 10 - Anniversary Surprise with a Twist (July 8, 2018 BEST DAY EVER )

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

It's been almost two years of knowing each other, 8 months of not so typical courtship because I'm not that easy to please (hard to get 😂😂😂), 7 months of happily spending times together as official couple,💓 5 months of Long Distance Relationship and 19 months to go of waiting before we will be together again.

Long Distance Relationship is never been easy, most of the couples in the same situation would also agree to this. There will be times that you just need a hug, kiss & comfort from your partner but all you can do is to do it virtually. Patience, Understanding, Prayers and Communication is the key for this kind of relationship.

July 8, 2018 marked as one of the happiest and memorable day for me. First of all, I wanna thank God for answering my prayers, I am really grateful and blessed because He gave me someone like him who are so patient, loving and understanding.

35515677_1929815953703331_1765416843545149440_n.jpg

THE SURPRISE 💓

Me, my friends and my supportive family planned to surprise him. I invited him for a typical lunch at home with my family but he did not know that we have a surprise for him. My friends bought a balloons, crepe paper and printed pictures for decoration.

36781658_10216030658380687_2325853111521902592_n.jpg

36826268_10216029164103331_4318489942821961728_n.jpg

I also asked them to buy cake , prepare his favorite foods (spaghetti with meatballs, siomai & chicken) and get the customized pillow as his gift.

I was very happy and excited because I was watching the surprise through Facebook live . He was so shy and surprised at the same time, because he did not know what to do. I am very much thankful for all the people behind this anniversary surprise. My heart is so joyful and is filled with so much gratefulness and love for them for making this possible.

)

THE TWIST 💓 😂

After the surprise, our day was filled with greetings from our friends and loved ones. He went home with a smile on his face and attended the mass with his family to thank God for everything. I also focused on my work and went home by exactly 6:00 pm because I am so excited to talk to him through video call.

I arrived home by 6:30 and was doing my typical routine but then saw my bedroom with his surprise for me.

As per my cousins they planned it since May 2018. They prepared everything, bought the cake and the gift and decorated my bed with petals and balloons. They are so sweet! I thought I will be the one to surprise him but then turned out that I have also a surprise from him. Thank you to all my cousins for the effort, esp. Ate @marizen, 💓 I love them so much.

It has been a year since we've been officially together but he is still consistent since Day 1. With him, I experience being so comfortable, contented and filled with so much love. He is my stress reliever and happiness at the same time. He became my everyday routine and talking with him each day makes me feel at home since we're too far from each other.

I know that we will experience a lot of challenges together because we are just on the starting line of our love story, but one thing I know, as long as God is the center of our relationship and as long as we love each other so much, we can do every challenges and surpass all the trials that we may encounter. I believe in the immeasurable power of love; true love can endure any circumstance and reach across any distance. 💓😘

IT IS INDEED A HAPPY 1ST ANNIVERSARY 💓😊

judy.jpg

29451509_1898997023452877_5579278391426678784_n.gif

steemachievers.png

Sort:  

Hi! please put a number to your ulog post title. thank you!

Noted, thank you soooo much! :)

Ohh... You miss him a lot nyahaha...

obvious po ba? haha. kakayanin! :)

Happy anniversary sa inyong dalawa...so happy for you...

thank you po kuya @nantzbalayo :) punta ng sagada para makamoveon

Congratulations @judeeey03! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17