ULOG 001- More than a pinch of sugar

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

spoon-2426623_960_720.jpg

Dear everyone,

Writing about my self, and opening it to others was miles away from my comforts. I always struggle writing about my self. It is so tedious.It drains me, big time. I hope I could push it through. So, why did I decide to write a #ulog?

I was amused on how the community embrace the whole concept of #ulog. Bringing individuals unique personal experiences into writing. The #ulog bring value to steemit's proof of brain concept with the addition of proof of heart. By sharing raw personal experiences, the community will be able to find a crucial life lessons for growth. So, i decided to write.

In a bigger context, I want to write a #ulog because I aim to discover the undiscovered potentials in me.

More than a pinch of sugar...

Writing a blog takes time and effort. It is always true all the time, unless you are posting craps and plagiarize. Earlier in my #steemit journey, my post weren't acknowledge. The number of votes were few. The payouts are less than a dime. This pattern continues for more posts. I doubt myself. Am I doing it correctly? I started to question my ability to write, and compare my growth with others. I was envious.

I ask myself, "Why are they receiving such votes and payouts when mine were unnoticed?".

I left puzzled. My ego needs approval and recognition before passion to continue writing burns out.

20180516_002050.jpg

When I am about to give up, I was able to meet #utopian-io. With renewed enthusiasm, I started learning how to contribute and crafted my first contribution. Luckily, the contribution was voted by #utopian-io, even it turns out that it was not approved (due to wrong repo!).

By receiving the @utopian-io vote, I was able to taste a pinch of sugar. A little sweetness of success that turns around my #steemit journey.

There were other stories out there, that one vote has changed there #steemit lives. Some were voted by either from @curie, @ocd, @surpassinggoogle or from other whales and communities. The small taste of recognition has change me and keeps the fire in me burning, to keep going.

By the way, for those are in the brick of leaving the platform, please hold still, that one vote is sure to come the least you have expected. Don't give up. We have different pace and are growths were not uniform. Your time will come, the soonest.

Going back, the after taste of recognition has push me to do more. I engage in reading different post from quality authors which may helps me learn and find way to grow. Interact with other authors through substantial comments. In addition, I was able to join communities where I learn some few crafts and lessons from life and in #steemit.

Thoughts to leave...

I have some successful post that earns a better reward and payout. But, I could not consider this the success I have in my #steemit journey. These are just pinches of sugar with no after taste.

I focus on learning to be better, and acquired new skill set. The chance of growing and becoming better are more than the rewards and votes that I am getting from my post. Thus, I encourage you to gain more than a pinch of sugar.

My journey, so far, was incredible. How about you? I do appreciate if you leave a comment or give this #ulog a vote or share it with your followers.

That wasn't much,

@juecoree

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by juecoree being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by juecoree from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @juecoree! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10