Ulog #5 A Day of Shopping

in #ulog6 years ago

Going Shopping with Abbi today.

20181010_162516.jpg

Abbi is in the van ready and waiting for me. Ok I have to close up the lift and get in to drive.

Ready here we go.

20181010_162559.jpg

Photo taken at end of drive way before the drive begins. I do not do cameras or phones while vehicle is in drive. Here we go to Walmart Abbis favorite store.

I find it hard to take photos while pushing Abbi in her chair. So forgive me for not getting photos while shopping.

We had fun and on the way I got reminded that I did not do everything I should have done. We got to the first turn and as I turned Abbis wheelchair rolled in the back. Now I stopped and fixed my error of not securing her chair. All buckled in we continued on our trip. She got a good laugh at the surprizing ride.

I find it hard to take photos while pushing Abbi in her chair. So forgive me for not getting photos while shopping.

We got to Walmart and I felt I needed a snack. We went to the deli and asked for two cheese sticks I told the guy serving I needed a boost for my energy before shopping begins. He gave them to me without a price on the bag. He said his scale could not weigh them. Now I know better but I Thanked him with a smile and gave him a love you. An angel was found in our Walmart.

We picked up our needs and made it home about two hours later. Abbi likes to walk the whole store. We look at all items in the store it feels like. In each person we pass in the isles we see a smile. Of course we are smiling as we enjoy our shopping trip.

Birthday cake supplies are ready to make a Dumpcake for the big 26 year party on Sunday.

20181010_144830.jpg

I figure since Abbi can not eat cake I should make one for her quests. Dumpcake is my favorite incase not many show up. I will eat up what is left over. The above pie fillings, pineapple, cake mix and butter are for the cake. I may try to show the making of on Saturday in a post.
We also picked up some canvases for Abbi to paint on think we may do that soon.

20181010_162651.jpg

Abbi and I have been decorating her room. She spends much of her time in her room by choice so I like to change the decor as much as possible.

The rest of our day was great. All needed care done for both of us. We are Happy and Healthy at the end of another day.

1539215190133866094791.jpg

You all are wonderful too. Be Happy and Healthy to enjoy each day. Steem on!

I want to Thank you for reading, voting, and most of all for your comments. Conversation is good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06