This is Gonna Be The Shittiest Title Ever Because I'm Pissed Off 😡

in #ulog6 years ago

Sometimes, the situation of things can be so frustrating that it makes you wanna cry.

My life, if not the whole of it depends so much on power supply 🔋 ⚡

I can barely live without it and I know many Steemians can relate to that too.

Sometimes I really wished I wasn't from this damned country Nigeria.

It's so painful to want something so much and not have 'em.

I haven't made a Ulog in days and today seemed just like the perfect day to do so.

We haven't had light in days.... 😭😭😭😭

This is so painful as my life is basically on the online world.

I am an introvert so I basically rely on the internet for solace.

For days, my entire community have been robbed of light.

We did nothing wrong to warrant such....

And well, while I wasn't almost bothered about it, because we have a generator that could almost replace the light, the same generator got bad and refused to come on.

I was left to ponder what on to do to salvage the situation.

I tried all the magical prowess I thought I had but nothing seemed to work.

I screwed and unscrewed so many screws.
Now that I think of it, I think I might have put in the wrong screws in some places while trying to fix it back. 🤔

When it didn't want to come on, I brought out the smaller gen which hasn't been used for years.

I tried putting it on but it didn't come on, I called a friend and related the situation to him and he said I should remove the plug and clean it.

I did that and put it back, yet nothing happened.

Well, obviously I wasn't the superwoman I thought I was.

It's late now and I am night blind.... 😣☹️

I really can't do much without light....
I think I should get a solar 💡🤔💭

Nigeria light can't be trusted.

What a sad day it is for me today.

image
P.S: This is actually not my sad face. I couldn't take a picture because I'm really not in a good mood.

To crown it all, someone got me pissed off and hurt while trying to catch some fun in the stach discord server.

I think sometimes it's best to actually keep to yourself.

Going 🏃 back to my covers.

Juliet Israel signing out 🙃

Sort:  

Nigeria is frustrating
I wonder how life will be for Youths like myself without the Internet
I share in your worries too..

Ooh so sorry. Obviously, you had a bad day.
You own your happiness, pretty lady..
Ignore all and make yourself happy.
No matter what, just choose to be happy and that's the best..
Hmmm na naija be dis oo and if you wan provoke yourself for everything mmmm you go kill yourself oo abeg..
It's annoying but you have to deal with the situation with understanding..

Hahaha. You are so funny, when did you become a generator repairer. Pls dont screw and unscrew anymore o.

I understand your plight dear. Sorry about that, let's hope the light in your area comes up soonest.

Greetings @julietisrael! Your post was randomly chosen and was resteemed because you are one of our followers. Enjoy your free resteem!

Love what we do? By upvoting this notification, you're supporting @Shareables. If you need more information about us, click here.

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

Shareables - We resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09