ULOG S2018E004: Tuesday is for Work, Christian Quote and a Glass of Red Wine

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

ulog.jpg


I came into a familiar door, that glass walls which I had stared for more than three years, the faces who had faded away while the voices happy and glee. I forced it forward, leaning on the handle as for how I used to do back then. It's Tuesday, the only day of the week where I'll have to go to the office for work.

"Anyeong!" says a co-worker, she's a cheerful young woman who is in love with anything Korean!

I answered back "Anyeong" while posing a bow, that's how Koreans greet their friends or anyone. I somehow learned this through months of interacting with this young lady or should I say, ladies, because there are three of them who acts that way.

Computer tables and not so ergonomic chairs are everywhere! The office is now filled with more tables and chairs and computers up to the end towards the pantry area. It's uncozy and a tendency of an unhealthy environment. But the co-worker said we'll be moving to the next building soon!

"Good news!" I exclaimed, it has been promised ever since I started here.

We both laughed, talked for awhile and soon after, ate lunch together at the old roundtable where I used to eat alone.

Oh, so many changes had happened, now there are two more new employees added, there are nurses all around us so there's no issue now when someone feels bad, we got lots of rescue from these attendants.

I worked for eight hours, ate with the team and be in a meeting. The day was fast and I didn't notice, its time to go home and time to bid see you around again the next week's time. There is so much happiness in this room, I know things have been full of tension in the past but I somehow love the company of these people around.

***

On the other hand, I found a time to unite with my pens again, I wrote a Christian Quote using some dual brush pens! Below are the sequences of how I made them.

20180507_162419.jpg

I normally start with a draft using a pencil of course. I have to buy a new pencil soon, one which creates a very light mark so I can easily erase them once done.

20180507_160211.jpg

I start using the other tip of the dual pen to fill it up with colors. Here, I started with the first word = Blessed

20180507_160939.jpg

Then followed by the Who Comes with the same color but darker in shade. I was just sitting in my small chair and was not in the best position while writing this so you'll see a lot of marks all over the place.

20180507_161438.jpg

Lord has the orange pen color, it is faster to fill the letters using a brush pen while using the smaller tip to outline them.

20180507_161648.jpg

20180507_162009.jpg

A black pen was used here for the smaller words. And that's it!

20180507_162401.jpg


Later at night, the silence of the evening made me bring out a bottle of red wine, it has been staying in the fridge for weeks, I should do something to get rid of the liquid inside.

Red and sweet, they say drinking this has health benefits. Perfect to end the evening as I started flipping the pages of a book I bought last week.

20180507_224031.jpg

With blocks of ice, I poured the red liquid in the wine glass, mangoes, wheat with raisin bread and a pack of chia seeds were my company as my husband declined, he said he's sick (a cough and colds) to be drinking wine.

As the glass perspired, I thought it would be best to start sipping red wine. One, two, three. One, two, three drink as a song states. It didn't even make me dizzy but I somehow felt the dire need to lay in bed.



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by junebride being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Fulfilling day you got there.

Hmm. Now, you just gave me an idea: I usually pair my reading with my coffee, i want to try to have red wine instead. Chochalin! 🍷🍾

What better way to end the day than a glass of red wine right? :) The quote was "cutely" done by the way :)

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD to @stoneboy and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9500+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

Nice hobby, healthy drink, good post and a wonderful community called Steemit makes life beautiful.

Nice way to unwind and end the day. Carlo Rossi is also one of my favorites.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84