ULOG S2018E009: Let Me Tour You Around the Province

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday afternoon, I was working overtime at home and thought I should take a break. James @panoramicview thought a perfect idea, to walk around our area and check what's behind the road.

I never had gone out of the house beyond the road for some time so I was interested too what to see out there. James want some drone shots too so we brought our drone when it was already golden hour and started walking.

Here below are some of my mobile shots. Enjoy this photostory:

20180513_171104.jpg

Just a few meters beyond the cemented road, we were already walking a grass road filled with dried mahogany leaves. It almost look like designed but this is all natural.

20180513_171151.jpg

Then we passed by a local water buffalo which was a little camera shy. I guess it was just done with its daily work at the ricefields.

20180513_171207.jpg

In our right side, the view is astounding. The sun was almost setting. This is golden hour!

20180513_171217.jpg

In front of us was this trail, look like locals are using this to go to the ricefields. Lets see what's behind this.

20180513_171307.jpg

I have to take a photo of my feet with the grass trail.

20180513_171405.jpg

Now we saw some coconut trees. The view is already nice. I had to walk a little faster so I can see a wider view.

20180513_171513.jpg

I recognize the ricefields. I just realized this was our playground way back in gradeschool. Our old house was at the end of the ricefields. This was where we fly our kites before.

20180513_171902.jpg

We walked to the other side and found the river. Here's a shot with the sun flare.

20180513_171908.jpg

There's a mini forest too. Look at those mahogany trees.

20180513_171945.jpg

A shameless selfie required with the golden hour feels. James intentionally posed.

20180513_172005.jpg

Here's a portrait shot of the trees. We walked past this mini forest.

20180513_172132.jpg

And found this view. The locals here had somehow burn the rice hulls. Its still summer so the ricefields are still dry.

20180513_172209.jpg

Another feet selfie with the almost decayed dried leaves in the mini forest.

20180513_172432.jpg

This was how the mini forest looked like. There were some locals walking here as well. The fields are too dry, the only animals around were cows.

20180513_172440.jpg

More views.

20180513_172732.jpg

Here's another feet selfie with the dried ricefield land, white and cracked.

20180513_172852.jpg

I sat near the irrigation canal and spotted lots of tiny grass flowers.

20180513_172910.jpg

In front if me is a cow just eating some grasses. It was alone and busy.

20180513_173006.jpg

Another selfie before flying the drone. Here below is a shot of our town. I can see a lot of memorable places here. On the right was where we used to live before, then the sea shore where we used to swim when we were still kids with my brothers.

image

Then the island in front is Anda, where white sand beaches is abundant. Lols.

20180513_175348.jpg

On our way back, I took some shots again of the view and the beautiful skies.

20180513_175414.jpg

20180513_180000.jpg

The image above makes me think of the skies like a phoenix flying above us. Ot was a good exercise and a breather to see the view of our town and the simple provincial life.

xoxo,
JUNEBRIDE

All images are owned by the author taken on a Samsung Note FE and DJI Spark

Sort:  

very good picture friend I liked very much continue like this and you will get very far greetings

thanks dear...

tour means mind fresh!!! that s beautiful photography! i hope you enjoyed your tour :)

thanks dear!

welcome dear 😍😊

Autumn feels kaayo ang first pic dai ayy. HAHA :D Nice kaayo :)

thanks dai.haha feel na feel probinxa kau mi gahapon

Awesome! Where is that?
Can you credit ur images pls, also ur drone.
Camera, drone used☺

all images taken by me on a samsung note fe and a dji spark

forgot to say this was in Guindulman Bohol Philippines

Oh my G Lodi!!! Saan ka po kahapon? I have this feeling that we were in the same place. Since you said you were in Anda.

neighboring town lang ang anda sa amin sis.. if you are on your way back to tagbilaran, you'll pass by guindulman..

Ah, mali feeling ko pala. And i thought that was anda in Pangasinan you were saying. Sa me tagbilaran pala. Hehe. Nice shots po pala, very creative. I like those foot selfies.

Ang sarap naman maglakad jan. I can almost feel, hear and smell everything that is presented here. There is a different kind of freshness that I get when I go to places like this. Ang sarap maghabulan jan haha! This brings me back to high school memories.

Di ko sure kun nasabi ko sayo. Di ka gumagamit ng @steemitworldmap?

hi sir..gumagamit ako nyan sa travel blog ko @steemspots hehe
true sir naalala ko talaga childhood ko.. nakakamiss makipag habulan dun sa dry rice fields..

Ah ok hehe...malaking bagay din pag nafeature ka dun :D

Yes true sir.. i wished naglagay ako ng steemitworldmap.. next time nalang

Aaawwwsss. Bigla ako na homesick ah. All your photos look great and reminds me of home. Very 'provincial'. We have a rice field view in our backyard and the view of the sugarcane fields with the Mt. Canlaon in front of our house sa Negros :)

Aww that would be an awesome view sis..actually i was not expecting anything when we were walking there.. i just took photos then realized maganda din ishare..

Look at those greens!
Take me home, country roads!!!
Love love love it!

Thanks sis... maulan pa rin ba sa baguio?

Uy ang ganda ng quality ng photos nyo lalo yung sa drone!

Salamat john...

Nice place.. relaxing! Like our home in bohol at my grandparents home..i miss this kind of view and the freshness of air!😊

Where in Bohol?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29