ULOG S2018E011: I Ate Ramen and Maki Last Night!

in #ulog6 years ago

Tuesday was spent at the office. It was a normal day, the sun was scorching hot when James and I went out of the house for work. As usual, I came to the office early like how I used to come early before when I was still working full time.

But unlike before, I have no more keys to open the door so I waited at the sides, opened my laptop and started working since the WIFI connection is already on, it's always on and so I started working.

After around 30 minutes, a colleague arrived and opened the office doors. I ran to the office but working part-time in a small start-up company comes to issues with stations. I don't have my own personal station at the office anymore so I have to find a spot for me to work on that day. Soon, once we move to another office location, I might probably have my own table.

By six in the evening, I was already a little hungry, my colleague friend Chris had also been craving for something Japanese so we went to Rai Rai Ken for their ramen!

20180515_182522.jpg

Miso Batchoy Ramen marketing at Rai Rai Ken.

20180515_184940.jpg

The other customers, tables and chairs.

20180515_184933.jpg

Chopsticks, we met again!

20180515_183149.jpg

My dear solo ramen and maki!

I am not really a fan of this but I love Cali Maki so I was aiming for that. But since Rai Rai Ken has a set of Ramen solo and 10 pieces of Cali Maki, I had to order that instead. My friend also liked that combination so he ordered the same.

20180515_183157.jpg

Chris was a little sad before coming here because he had a Teamviewer session earlier but look how happy he was when his food came.

20180515_183257.jpg

Look at our happy faces as we were about to devour this Japanese meal!

Of course, everything has to go inside our tummies except for the meat. I had to give that to my friend but of course, I can still taste the meat flavor in the ramen.

20180515_185020.jpg

Look at our plates! Nothing is left behind!


That made my day although I was thinking how much calories I have eaten with all that ten maki I had just devoured and of course the ramen!


On the other hand, I received a positive review from the blog I had written for bitLanders. See below:

Capture.PNG

Last night's earning had improved because of the new 5 star review. I usually receive around seven dollars but last night, my earning was almost eight dollars:

earning.PNG

You might wonder the BM that mights BitMiles which is how the bitLanders site give rewards. But 1 GBM is equal to 1 dollar so that value is equivalent to 7.9$.

If you want to join me in bitLanders, click here: bitLanders


I guess that meal made me become a little forgetful because when I was on the way to James' office, I forgot about my laptop's charger! So James had to take me back to the office and we called it a night!



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. To make this easy, click HERE instead.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.


Sort:  

Looks delicious!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-16T09:12:36
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 572.42/800.00
Total Photos: 38
Total comments: 190
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.48 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Ang saraaaap! Pati din nung earnings sa bit oh hahaha

Masarap jan @junebride. Sakto lang din yung price, di sobrang mahal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80